My Reviews (210)

Peanut Butter Choc Chip Biscuits

This chocolate chip biscuit has it all - oats, peanut butter and chocolate chips to satisfying whatever kind of sweet craving you have. Makes three dozen.
Reviews (210)


06 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: LeaAnne
I am giving these a strong 5 but with *large adjustments* I made them 3 times to get what I thought was a perfect PB Cookie:I always use part butter part crisco(I like the texture)so.. 1 stick of BUTTER, 1/4 c.Crisco,I use 1 cup of Crunchy PB, 3/4 cups of chocholate chips, 3/4 cups of P.B. chips,I have to use 1/2 cup more flour, I use milk(don't go over the 1/4 c. or they wil get candy like & to soft) I do pop in a pinch of cinnmn. NO nuts..the crunchy pb works great,cook for 14 min. (I live in Oregon) GREAT COOKIE!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Mare
WOW, these cookies are phenomenal! I did make a few changes, 3/4 cup peanutbutter, a 1/4 more flour and oats, and I added some finely chopped peanuts (cause i forgot to get crunchy peanutbutter)plus I used milk rather than water, baked at 350 for 14 minutes. Thank you Anna, these cookies are going in my permanent cookie file!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: joshtymom
AWESOME COOKIE!!! I added a little more peanut butter & about another 1/4 C flour, used peanut butter chips (didn't have chocolate on hand), dropped them on the cookie sheets in BIG spoonfuls, baked a little longer than recipe recommended.....perfection!! This is the peanut butter cookie recipe I've been searching for a very long time....YAHOO I finally found the best peanut butter cookie recipe on the planet!! My opinion is shared by my family included my 2 year old son who is quite the little cookie critic!! Try these, you won't be disappointed!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: redge
add 1 cup rice krispies at the end with the choc chips...they give a great crunch and make this an "everything" cookie, great for kids too! substitute 1/4 c milk for the 1/4 c water--it helps soften the oats and improves the texture of the cookie--milk is traditionally used in recipes with oats. increase peanut butter to 1/2 cup, and add an extra 1/4 cup flour as they can be a bit sticky. a mega yummy cookie!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: cakegirl1977
Yummy, yummy!! I was looking for something different and out of the ordinary. So, I took advice from a lot of other reviewers and combined it. Here's what I did....substituted milk for the water, used 1 cup peanut butter, added 1 t cinnamon, 1/2 t salt, 1/2 c butterscotch chips and 3/4 c coconut. They were soooo good!! I also baked them for about 12 minutes. Leave them on the cookie sheet for several minutes before putting them on the cooling grid so they don't fall apart. My cookies didn't look anything like the picture, but more like a traditional oatmeal cookie. Great recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: MOXYPAULIE
I made some minor changes to the this recipe and was quite pleased with how they turned out. I increased the peanut butter to 1/2 a cup, substituted sugar for equal amount of SPLENDA sweetener and omitted the water altogether. This made for a lighter textured cookie and a lower calorie option! Very good cookie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: France
We really liked those. Not too sweet, not too peanut buttery, not too chocolatey, just really nice, and soft and crunchy at the same time. Mine looked nothing like the ones in the photo, but were still quite edible My batter was of a great consistency, I had no problems with this recipe (unlike other people did). Might add chopped pecans to them next time, for extra crunch. Yes, we'll be having them again! I also froze half the mixture to cook at a later date and that worked really nicely too. I chopped slices of the frozen dough and baked as per the directions. Yum!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: Rebslo
I thought this recipe lacked a strong distinct flavor. Not bad, but not the best recipe ever.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Estella
I made these on a whim a few nights ago because the ingredients matched what I commonly have in my cupboards. I followed some of the suggestions about adding more peanut butter and substituting milk for water, and they turned out beautifully! My boyfriend and his mother (very picky eaters) LOVED them, especially because they stay so soft. Thanks for the great recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Saundra Jordan
this cookie was good but I think they need to be cooked longer, and they fall apart, so I am going to try these by cutting out the water. I think that is to much liquid for a cookie recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes