My Reviews (10)

Peanut and Coriander Pesto Rice Noodles

Tasty rice noodles tossed in a homemade pesto that is made in your food processor with fresh coriander, Thai basil, peanuts, garlic cloves and a green chilli.
Reviews (10)


17 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: carolinagirl268
I was disappointed with the flavor of the pesto. I was hoping for a really asian taste, but it just tasted like peanuty pesto to me. The noodles ended up kind of mushy, too. If you do make this be careful not to add too much water to the pan when you cook them on the stove. I love vietnamese noodles in restaurants, but this didn't even come close for me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: GRIFFGRAPHICS
Good overall recipe. I would suggest cutting back on the amount of rice noodles the recipe calls for, as the pesto was barely able to cover the full pound of noodles. Was very good with additional jalpeno peppers and sauteed shrimp added.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: gibsey23
I don't know...this recipe would need serious changes if I made it again. Kind of bland.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Jennifer Morris
I eat a lot of Vietnamese and this has all the right flavors. I did make extra sauce to coat a bit more, but I always order extra sauce for everything!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: Laurel
I just made the pesto part of this recipe. It was quite good. Nice and spicy--a good heat to it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
Comment:
24 Jul 2008
BIKEGIRLAW said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I eat a lot of Vietnamese and this has all the right flavours. I did make extra sauce to coat a bit more, but I always order extra sauce for everything!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: SarahP
Good overall recipe. I would suggest cutting back on the amount of rice noodles the recipe calls for, as the pesto was barely able to cover the full amount of noodles. Was very good with sauteed prawns added.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: GLBLEDSOE1
I just made the pesto part of this recipe. It was quite good. Nice and spicy -- a good heat to it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: OKIGRANS
I was disappointed with the flavour of the pesto. I was hoping for a really asian taste, but it just tasted like peanuty pesto to me. The noodles ended up kind of mushy, too. If you do make this be careful not to add too much water to the pan when you cook them on the hob. I love vietnamese noodles in restaurants, but this didn't even come close for me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MB Milburn
I don't know...this recipe would need serious changes if I made it again. Kind of bland.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes