My Reviews (80)

Easy No Bake Lemon Cheesecake

This is a deliciously light and fluffy cheesecake with no eggs and no baking! It has a tart lemony taste.
Reviews (80)


30 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Melissa Z.
Very delicious recipe! I've made it 3 times in the last week. The last one I made was strawberry; we'll be trying that one tonight. Had no problem with the evaporated milk whipping. I did put the bowl, beater and milk in the fridge to chill.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: lgojan
I made with cocnut milk in place of evaporated milk- the lemon and coconut go so well together. You wont get the same stiff peaks with coconut milk but it still give the same overall effect. (Chill a can of coconut milk-full fat over night, use a hand mixer and mix just the "solid" and spill the water out, for about 2 min). I also added some shreadded coconut into the crust. You wont get the same "set" as the original recipe but it's light and airy all the same. The Jello does all the work. Mix the cream cheese and coconut milk first, then add the semi-set jello.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Peggy
Try this with frozen (thawed) fruit Strawberries are great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: BeckaMax
nice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Melissa
Just tried this recipe - wonderful! The evaporated milk did not beat to stiff peaks, despite chilling milk, bowl and beaters over night. I could only manage a large, soft foam. Next time I will attempt with a stainless steel bowl instead of the glass bowl that I used. Also I adjusted the base to be gluten free, using G.F. ginger nut biscuits, pecans and melted butter. Was a little disappointed as the G.F. biscuits do not perform as well as ordinary ones. But over all very happy with cheesecake filling and excited to finally have this particular recipe on file.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Twizz
I followed the given recipe pretty much as stated and the filling set up just fine. I did not achieve "stiff peaks" but whipped the milk in a clean bowl until the volume doubled (or more). I creamed the cheese & sugar in a separate bowl, mixed in the milk, and then slowly added the jello mixture. Since I was making this for a picnic, I opted for a 9 X 13 covered Pyrex instead of the springform pan. It worked great. For a topping, I mixed 1 cup boiling water with a package of raspberry Danish Dessert (Junket) and a package of frozen raspberries. Very yummy! Will definitely make again...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Humy
very easy recipe ... u really don't HAVE to add extra lemon juice to get the extra kick! didn't add sugar to the crackers (i used digestive biscuits) and instead of 1 cup sugar, i used 3/4 cup and it was sweet enuff. i did chill the evaporated milk, bowl and beaters and on whisking i had stiff peaks within 3 min. all in all perfect, light cheesecake ....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: WNCGATOR
I used to make this all the time then lost the recipe. After reading the reviews try chilling the evaporated milk. I kept a can in the fridge just for this dessert. Thanks for posting it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: LIZK65
Wonderful light dessert recipe. Perfect for a summer bbq! Added a little lemon extract. Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: cooking in cow town
I followed the recipe exactley, It worked great! I had no idea evaporated milk would froth, but it does. I would call it a cream cheese dessert not a cheesecake though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes