My Reviews (44)

Prawn and Asparagus Pasta Sauce

This seafood pasta sauce is best with pasta shells, orrechietti or farfalle. It's simple but the flavours are bright.
Reviews (44)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
SANDY K. said:
Altered ingredient amounts. This is one of my family's favourites! We double the amount of prawn and serve with bowties and fresh grated parmesan. Yummy (and oh so easy)!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JILLYBEAN14 said:
Something else. This was such an easy recipe to make and was so tasty. I added a little white wine to the garlic and oil before adding the prawn. I also added a little water from the pasta pot to make it a little soupier. I served it with a salad and a hunk of Italian bread which people used to soak up the sauce. This is a really nice recipe to make when you are really tired and you have company coming over or you want to make a special dinner in 10 minutes flat! Goes great with white wine or champagne.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
TT_RAIDER said:
Used different ingredients. Took the advice of other reviewers and added a bit of butter and white wine to the prawn and asparagus. Served over farfalle with fresh grated Romano. Fantastic dinner in 30 minutes or less! This ones a keeper. Thanks for a great recipe.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
LAURA REEVE said:
Used different ingredients. I followed the other reviewers suggestions and used a whole pound of prawns, and served with bowtie pasta. I also added the white wine and a little chicken stock, as there wasn't much sauce. Didn't add the hot sauce because I didn't have any and my family doesn't like spicy food. They thought it was great. It is a nice light dish, and would be great in the summer.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Used different ingredients. I was going to cook this last night but was late getting home. My husband saw this recipe on the counter and cooked it using less oil, no cheese, and he added extra garlic and an onion. We mixed this w/ whole wheat pasta and had a spinach salad w/ it. Nice and light dinner!
 
24 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: MACEO1
This was such an easy recipe to make and was so tasty. I added a little white wine to the garlic and oil before adding the shrimp. I also added a little water from the pasta pot to make it a little soupier. I served it with a salad and a hunk of Italian bread which people used to soak up the sauce. This is a really nice recipe to make when you are really tired and you have company coming over or you want to make a special dinner in 10 minutes flat! Goes great with white wine or champagne.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Heather
Took the advice of other reviewers and added a bit of butter and white wine to the shrimp and asparagus. Served over farfalle with fresh grated Romano. Fantastic dinner in 30 minutes or less! This ones a keeper. Thanks for a great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: KARINOK
This is one of my family's favorites! We double the amount of shrimp and serve with bowties and fresh grated parmesan. Yummy (and oh so easy)!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Baricat
Good premise, but dry. Perhaps reducing some white wine is a possibility or wine plus a Tb or two of the shrimp cooking water might work. Another option might be to saute some mushrooms or chopped, peeled and seeded tomatoes. Something - anything - to increase the moisture would represent a big advance in sensory quality.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2007
Reviewed by: DawnT77
I was going to cook this last night but was late getting home. My husband saw this recipe on the counter and cooked it using less oil, no cheese, and he added extra garlic and an onion. We mixed this w/ whole wheat pasta and had a spinach salad w/ it. Nice and light dinner!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes