My Reviews (158)

Mild Tuna Salad

This salad is lighter than usual, not too pickly tasting, mild and with a nice blend of flavour. You can add more mayonnaise for a creamier salad.
Reviews (158)


02 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: stacydtaylor
We ate this tuna salad at the Trout Lodge in Missouri. When we asked for the recipe, they gave us a print out from this site! We can't wait to make it at home!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 May 2007
Reviewed by: Wirefox Terrier Mom
Don't you just hate it when people change the whole recipe and then rate it, I do...but here I am doing it, sorry...I basically combined Barbie's Tuna Salad, on this site, and New Wife Tuna Salad. I used: 5 hard-boiled eggs diced * 7 (6 oz) cans tuna, drained * 1 stalk celery, chopped * 1/2 cup chopped sweet onion * 1/2 cup mayo * 1 TBLS honey mustard * 1/2 tsp black pepper * 1/2 tsp seasoned salt * omitted dill pickle relish and celery seed * ADDED: 3 TBS Parmesan cheese, 1 TBLS dried parsley, 1 tsp dried dill weed and a pinch, or sprinkle, of garlic powder. This was great as an open face sandwich topped with cheese and broiled in the oven just enough to melt cheese. Thanks to both TANAQUIL (author of Barbie's Tuna Salad) and JMOR777 for New Wife Tuna Salad...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Jillian
Good tuna salad - I cut it back to one 6 ounce can and used one hard boiled egg. I didn't have honey mustard so I used dijon. To lighten it up I used Hellman's light mayo and added just a little more. I cut back on the onion a bit and added a pinch of garlic powder. I served this on toasted multi-grain bread with lettuce and a thick slice of tomato.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: CAROLP56
I have never made tuna salad from a recipe before, I always just mixed tuna with mayo and celery. When I saw this recipe it looked so interesting I just had to try it. Wow! It was delicious. My son and husband liked it too. It was very tasty. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: momsthebestcook
I love this recipe. It is actually exactly how I make it except I use actual dill pickles cut up because my whole family loves dill pickles (Clausen). And instead of honey mustard I use plain yellow mustard, but the honey mustard sounds good and I will be trying it that way. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Lady Shake n Bake
We enjoy sitting on our deck overlooking Lake Lanier and eating this wonderful Tuna Salad!Delicious!!! ENJOY!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Angela Myers
Thanks for sharing a great recipe! I did add some garlic powder for personal taste and hubby prefers sweet pickles instead of dill but it still tasted yummy!!! I've added this to my recipe box!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: angelique1256
Delicious!! This is exactly how I make tuna salad accept I've always just used plain mustard. The honey mustard gives such a great underlying sweetness that contrasts really well with the tart relish. Also added some diced carrot. With the carrot it is 5 stars. Try it and you will be hooked
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: ladybuggs5224
This is awesome stuff. I loved the addition of honey mustard as I usually just add regular mustard to my tuna salad. I did probably triple the amount of honey mustard but thats really personal taste. I did not think there were too many eggs in this. I almost halved the recipe but it turns out after lunch for 3 adults I only have enough left for a couple of sandwiches so it must by yummy!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Gianna Rose Allen
Very good recipe. Not a traditional tuna salad with the eggs and all, but I love egg salad and this was a combo egg/tuna salad. I really don't care for just tuna salad so this was a great alternative.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes