My Reviews (12)

Three Colour Cheesecake

This is an amazing Neapolitan style three colour cheesecake, either layered or swirled. It takes a little trouble to prepare but it isn't hard.
Reviews (12)


19 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: MELANIE KENNEDY
I made this cheesecake and took second place in a baking contest. I divided the filling into three separate bowls with about 1 2/3 cups in each one. Each bowl was a different flavor. After the cheesecake had cooled and was ready to serve, I melted 3 squares of semisweet chocolate with 2 Tablespoons of butter and 1 teaspoon of shortening, Cool for 2 minutes and pour over the cake letting it drip a little over the sides. Melt 1/2 ounce of white chocolate with 1 tsp shortening and drizzle over the glaze. That seemed to change the cheesecake from looking a little drab to one for a special occasion.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: ACWHITE
The steps were quite simple, it just took extra time to clean out my mixer bowl with each flavor. Not bad, but probably wouldn't make it again. It did come out rather flat, so others may want to try it in an 8" springform instead of a 9", rather than doubling the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: SCORPIOMH
This recipe was fairly easy to prepare. I will suggest that if you want to have consistent levels of the three layers, you should put the strawberry on top because it is a little thinner than the others. This cheesecake was delicious(nothing like regular cake as far as I am concerned).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: DHCASTEL
This is a very rich cheesecake and it takes a lot of work. It turned out lovely. I topped it with melted dark chocolate. Next time, I may try to double the white chocolate layer and serve with fresh chocolate dipped strawberries.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Spishnak
I made this along with a plain New York cheesecake for a friend's promotion celebration at work. Everyone loved the New York, and this one went over well, too, but I thought the chocolate crust with the dark chocolate layer sort of overpowered the strawberry and white chocolate. Next time I make it (which will be soon, trust me!) I'll try either a shortbread or a graham cracker crust.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: Baker's Daughter
Delicious and not as hard to make as it looks. The layers are very thin, though. The next time I'm going to try doubling them...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: AlleyCat
Not quite sure what i did wrong but i wasn't overly impressed with this cheesecake just didn't come out as nice as i would have hoped.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: CK1380
Not my favorite cheesecake, but it was very good. With so many great cheesecake recipes, they cannot all be a favorite, right?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Emily Thompson
Great recipe! Such a great combination of chocolate, white chocolate and strawberry. This was also a good order to layer them in. Used 8 inch pan as recommended which made the layers look good. Friends and family approved.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: KayDee
I recieved rave reviews when I served this cheesecake. I gave it four star because it didn't look very appealing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes