My Reviews (11)

Cinnamon Waffle Biscuits (Pizzelles)

Pizzelle are a traditional Italian biscuit very similar to a krumkake. They require a special pizzelle iron but they are worth the investment!
Reviews (11)


17 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Di S
This recipe is easy and the cinnamon gives it a perfect taste. Sprinkle with powdered sugar and it's great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Heidi Heikkinen Kelley
THANK YOU! This tastes incredible and with perfect consistency. After making the pizzelles I sifted cinnamon sugar in with powdered sugar and lightly coated. WONDERFUL.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: gailtdeben
My family loved this variation on our traditional Christmas favorites! The cinnamon is a wonderful change from the anize flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: GodivaGirl
The were very good. My only change was to halve the recipe. Another holiday cookie favorite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Alexii
amazing I love the cinnamon flavour. I've never been a huge fan of anise. I found this recipe easy to use, my pizzelles turned out great I halved the recipe and made half cinnamon and half chocolate/coffee. will definitely be making these again!! thanks for sharing
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: ladyswan1959
Very good recipe...... substituted vanilla instead of cinnamon..... even made dessert bowls with this recipe.... Yum....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: WHIRLEDPEAS
I don't really care for the traditional anise pizzelles, but these cinnamon ones are really good. I used butter instead of margarine, and I halved the recipe. It's perfect as is, but, next time, I might try sprinkling them with a powdered sugar & cinnamon mixture that another reviewer recommended.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: PuzzleMom
Made it just like the recipe and it was great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 May 2018
Reviewed by: JA12345
I don’t know how each of the 9 reviewers overlooked the fact that the recipe calls for 3 Tablespoons of baking soda instead of teaspoons. I tried the first two pizzelle and they were terribly bitter. I remember thinking the amount of baking soda seemed like a lot but the reviews were all stellar so I trusted the recipe. Fortunately I only made 1/3 batch of batter so I was able to remedy this by making remaining 2/3 batch without any baking soda and combining both sets of batter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2017
Reviewed by: mommachief
Mixed cinnamon and sugar with the powdered sugar for sprinkling. Delish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes