My Reviews (40)

Moist Zucchini Bread

Delicious moist zucchini bread. Enjoy! Shred the zucchini first and let it sit in a colander to drain while putting the other ingredients together.
Reviews (40)


28 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: KTP
This is excellent! Instead of the oil I used 1/2 cup lowfat vanilla yogurt and 1/2 cup applesauce. I didn't drain the zucchini. This came out perfectly delicious and moist!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Nina
I love this recipe.....the zucchini bread is so tasty and moist! My kids Love it just as much as i do. Thanks for an excellent recipe and i had to make ZERO alterations.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Pam Ziegler Lutz
This is a simple, delicious, basic zucchini bread recipe. The result is moist and tender. You could easily add raisins, nuts, or other ingredients to suit your own taste. Tip: to take the moisture out of the zucchini, toss it with 1/2 tsp of salt and set it in a colander over a bowl for about 10 minutes. Press on the zucchini to remove the liquid. Cut back the salt in the recipe to 1/2 tsp.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I cut this recipe in half. I used a teaspoon each of baking soda and baking powder and I also used melted butter instead of vegetable oil. I made muffins out of this recipe--I got 12 muffins out of this that were on the big side. 350 for a little over 20 minutes and they were just right. Mine came out a little dry, so next time, I'll add a touch more liquid (a quarter cup or so) and see if that dosen't help. I'll also add a little more nutmeg and cinnamon and to make it lighter, I'll substitute unsweetened applesauce for half the butter and one of the eggs. The kids and I really liked this recipe. Out of twelve muffins, the kids ate over half on their own.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Eliza
Delicious. I made this two ways. One loaf with the full amount of oil and the second loaf with 1/2 c. applesauce and 1/2 c. yogurt. They are both yummy. The yogurt one is smaller and more dense, but the taste is still good. I also added raisins. Yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: MYDNAS
This is the first time I have ever made a recipe off of this site that had no reviews. I am so happy I did! It was YUMMY! Thanks for a great recipe. Next time I will try to substitute applesauce for 1/2 of the oil and see how it turns out. All the kids loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Isonhouse
It is the BEST! I have made three different recipes this week and this is by far the best. I will stop looking for Zucchini Bread recipes. I am going to go make it again right now. Make it you will not be disappointed!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: bellydancer
Amazing zucchini bread! I did not drain my zucchini and really didn't see the need for it. My batter was very dry and needed the liquid from the zucchini to make it moist after baking. I highly recommend this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Kim
Made the recipe exactly as written. Very good. A keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Denise Slater
Personally I thought it was very good
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes