My Reviews (32)

Haddock Baked with Mushrooms and Cheese

If you can't find haddock this recipe works well with any firm-fleshed white fish. It's very adaptable - you can do just about anything with it.
Reviews (32)


21 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: Mystic Dog Lady
This is a great recipe. I used hake rather than haddock. I think any white fish like cod or tilapia would work, too. Instead of chopped butter mushrooms, I used sliced small portobello mushrooms. I omitted the dried red chile peppers because I didn't them and we didn't miss them. Also, I substituted shredded cheddar for the Colby-Monterey. Whatever cheese you like can be used. I did not cover the pan with foil because I don't like steamed fish. It came out perfectly so I would omit that part of the directions completely. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: janet
Definitely will make again. Added some spinach that I had and served over rice. Everyone loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Robert Patterson
I loved this. I added summer squash to the other veggies and dusted the fish with cayenne. It was great. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: Adrienne
Will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: sfranc
Delicious and easy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: Kelly Coleman
Boyfriend couldn't get over how buttery this dish tasted- by that he adored it. The funny part is I completely omitted the butter. Only olive oil was used. My best guess as to why is the mushrooms (baby portobellos). I did add a bit of red pepper, yellow onion and diced jalapenos to finish off what I had in the fridge. This is going on the rotation for sure. Thank you for posting! Oh and as for the liquidy issue goes, just let it go under the broiler for 5+ min to dry up some of the juices. Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: Gipat
Delicious! Cooked the last 15 minutes at 400 degrees and it was done perfectly! Not watery at all!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: AJ
This is a great, quick meal! Very tasty and fairly healthy. Thanks Erin for sharing. Here are a few changes that I made: - sautéed the mushrooms in a non-stick pan, with no oil or butter, to get rid of the excess water - then added a tablespoon of butter (omitted the olive oil) and added a splash of white wine (about 1/4 cup) - reduced white wine by 50% - added green onion and continued to cook for another 5 minutes The only other change i made was substituting chill powder for paprika (my daughter is not a big fan of spice)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: deplane
Thirty minutes to bake fish fillets! Should have gone with my gut instincts!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: Wendy
My husband loved this recipe. I thought it had too much cheese on it. It was easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes