My Reviews (32)

Haddock Baked with Mushrooms and Cheese

If you can't find haddock this recipe works well with any firm-fleshed white fish. It's very adaptable - you can do just about anything with it.
Reviews (32)


16 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: mommymayer
This was delicious! We used a vidalia onion and added red and yellow peppers (we wanted to use up). My husband and my 6 year old loved it!!! Would abosolutely make this again! Thanks for a great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: kmtod1
I liked this fish dish, I really enjoy the combo of mushrooms, cheese and haddock. The only thing I disliked is that it came out of the oven very watery, I am pretty sure it was the mushrooms as they will sweat when cooking. In the future, I would saute the mushrooms until they released all their liquid, not just 5 minutes, then add the onion until tender. Additionally, not covering the dish with foil may help. I used cheddar cheese over the Colby-Jack, as it is a more flavorful cheese, not sure it made a difference. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Zzoomgirl
I made this for dinner last night but omitted the dried red chile peppers and it came out awsome. I will definetly save this recipe and make again. It was very simple to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Barb A.
This is a very good recipe for haddock - I used crimini mushrooms, omitted the dried chili peppers and substituted cheddar cheese for the blend suggested in the recipe. If you use fresh fillets, they'll be cooked after the first 15 minutes, so I broiled the cheese after the initial cooking time and that worked like a charm. The reason for the 4 stars - having access to fresh haddock all year around, I have other recipes that are just awesome. This one is great for a quick week-day meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: tldesjar
This recipe was a nice change from our usual baked fish. The only thing I plan to change next time is to cut down on the amount of shredded cheese since we felt the cheese masked too much of the haddock flavor. All in all this is a good recipe. Thank you for posting it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Tori
This was fantastic!!! I think everyone should try this...great combination!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: momof3
This was fantastic! What made it even better is that my husband cooked it!! We omitted the dried red chile peppers, sub the following garlic powder with garlic pepper, we used mexican cheese(which has 3 different cheeses and used fresh parsley. My 8, 5, & 4 year old all loved it!! Everyone wants to have it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: hockeymom
great and easy recipe! my husband and kids all loved it! I didn't have any chilies, but they weren't even missed. I also used portabella mushrooms. I'll definately make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Bobbi123
I really like haddock, mushrooms and cheese, so I really expected to like this recipe... but I just didn't. The combination of flavours just did not work together for me. I gave it 3 stars because my husband and I both finished it, but I wouldn't make it again. Another thing I would like to note is that the fish should not take 30-35 minutes in the oven, mine was done in just under 20.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: busymomma
This was fantastic! My husband's comment was "This fish is awesome. We need to have this again." I didn't have the chile peppers and used marble cheese instead. Definitely a must-have again recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes