My Reviews (21)

Swiss Mushroom Burgers

It's easy to make your own version of this classic burger. If you're not a fan of Swiss cheese, you can either omit it or substitute your favourite cheese.
Reviews (21)


10 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Miggy
LOVED these burgers. My husband RAVED about them...the meat was so tasty and moist. Followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfectly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Elkdag
This was pretty tasty. I used a whole egg. Very juicy and lots of flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Diyeana
This is an excellent burger! I love the idea of putting the mushrooms inside instead of on top. I used 1.5 lbs of beef and raised the other ingredients accordingly. I used the entire egg. That made 6 large "1/3" lb burgers. I grilled them outside but put down one of those trays used for cooking fish or veggies on a grill. They turned out juicy and very delicious. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Mary Stephenson
Used ground sirloin--it was on sale. Mushrooms, onions and garlic went for a spin in the food processor and then added to the meat and mixed with rest of ingredients. Mushroom haters never noticed. Burgers were moist and flavorful. Definite keeper
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: irish carfi
I made these on my griddle and they were fantastic! Had these with mayo and ketchup and served on sesame rolls, and used sliced portabello mushrooms (my favorite!). Very flavorful, and I would recommend these to any mushroom burger lover.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: clbernhart
Very good. I made my burgers with ground turkey and cooked them on the grill. I would use 1/4 onion next time and 2 cloves of garlic instead of 3. I also used toasted whole wheat english muffins as a bun. This recipe made a great healthy burger.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Tammy M Curry
Very good recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: fausterlady
I didn't thaw the hamburger ahead of time so I just fried the hamburger and added all of the other ingredients except the egg. We served these on a bun with tomato and cheese. Very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Pam793
I love mushrooms!! I made this burger with the burger pocket press except I did not mix the ingredients in the meat, but put them in-between the patties to make a stuffed burger. What a taste!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Pheobe Alverson
I thought it was going to be too crumbly -- but when I put the piece of swiss on top it kept the whole burger together nicely! GREAT flavor. I like this better than the mushroom topped Swiss Burger because this way the kids are SURE to eat the mushrooms, too! :D
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes