My Reviews (12)

Biscuit Mix Gifts

This holiday season why not give the gift of delicious biscuit mix layered in a jar with instructions for how to bake them? If this seems like too much for the jar, just press firmly - the cornflakes will crunch down!
Reviews (12)


02 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: Cyndi Kendrick Norris
I made up these jars last Christmas for my husband to give his co-workers. I substituted holiday (red & green) M&M's for the choc. chips and they really were beautiful. They take some time to put together, but they are well worth the effort...and they're yummy too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: Nura Brown
I substituted Holiday Raic Krispies for the corn flakes in this recipe, and all the kids in our kids club loved them, and the Mom's loved the layered jars as well!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: queendiva1
I received a jar of this mix from some friends of ours.Having never made cookies from a jar, I was worried about the dryness of the finished dough, but they turned out GREAT! I absolutely LOVE the flavor and texture of these cookies! I couldn't stop eating them! I did find the brown sugar was a little hard when I emptied out the jar, but I just broke it up between my fingers. I'll be making this recipe for myself and for gifts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: CAKELADY7
Maybe I did something wrong, but mine turned out awful. They spread too thin and I had a tough time getting them off the cookie sheet. I did use quick oats instead of rolled. Could that be the difference? And the recipe simply said corn flakes. Was I supposed to crush them first. If I try again, I'll make these two changes and report back.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2000
Reviewed by: MLEAFD
We made this as a 4H project, very easy and fun. The kids decorated the jar lids with fabric and raffia. We had the cookies for a snack. We had great reviews from parents and friends who received them as gifts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2009
Reviewed by: Chloe3032
These cookies are sssoooo Yummy!!! I made the mix to mail to my sister for her birthday. They looked so good that I then mmade it for my family. They were a huge success. My Husband, daughters and myself ate them all very quickly. They were delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Hannah
I love these cookies they are tasty. I don't put them in a jar i just make them. My family loves them!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2000
Reviewed by: goforrace
A great recipe for a gift.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Chef4Six
What a fun activity to do with kids. I attatched a list of ingredients, the wet ingredients to add and baking details to it and sent it home as a back-yard day camp baking project. We added some M&M's in place of 1/2 the chocolate chips to add more color to the mix - and cookies!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: tmamacita
These are yummy! If you follow the direction exactly, they turn on perfectly, just like bakery, big cookies. Make sure they are 2 inch balls on the pan! Great find for the jars and just to make on my own!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes