My Reviews (189)

Baked Mozzarella Chicken

Tired of simply pan-frying chicken breasts? Try this Italian recipe where they are pounded thin, rolled up with cheese, coated with breadcrumbs and baked in a wine and garlic sauce.
Reviews (189)


15 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: baumanns
This was AWES OME!!!! YUM YUM YUM! I did cut everything in half because it was only my husband and I eating. I DID NOT cut the sauce in half though... So glad I didn't... the sauce was awesome! I also cooked the chicken for 15 minutes covered with foil, added the sauce, and then cooked for another 30 minutes uncovered. So glad I did! The sauce was already starting to "brown" on the sides of the dish from it over cooking. This was seriously restaurant quality!!!! YUM YUM YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Mark Andreski
Simple and tasty....added prosciutto in the middle with the cheese and worked really well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: smdahl85
I tried this recipe for the first time this weekend, and it was wonderful. I made a few changes: 1) I marinated the chicken for a few hours in extra virgin olive oil, fresh garlic, salt, and pepper. 2) I used thin slices of chicken breast. 3) I used red wine instead of white because that was all I had on hand. 4) I used sprinkle mozzarella cheese instead of slices and they worked just fine. I will definitely use this recipe again. I'll just add more salt.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Bridgett
I loved this recipe so much, it turned out delicious! I tried someone else's tip to not pound the chicken and cut a slit in it and put string cheese in the middle. That worked out really well for me and made the dish very cheesy and good. Also, I didn't bother with the flour, I just coated the chicken in egg then in Italian bread crumbs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Mz Blonde
An excellent dish our entire family loved! I added some extra ingredients to the bread crumbs to bring out more of an italian flavor. With the bread crumbs, I mixed in parmesean cheese, garlic powder, basil & oregano. I didn't measure the extras, just added by eye. Also, be sure to use extra toothpicks if needed before baking to keep the cheese in. Love love LOVE this chicken : )
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: King
I loved it. This wil make it into my regular rotaion. Chicken does not have to be boring.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Natural & Good4U
Only had mozerella string cheese sticks, so had to use these instead of slices (I grated them in a hand grater). These have a different texture, so there was no problem with the cheese melting out. Next time I might try a mixture of regular mozerella & string cheese to see if I can get the perfect consistancy. Also, I didn't add the sauce to the chicken till close to the end and only spooned a little over the chicken. The rest I served over the chicken and egg noodles. Even the kids liked it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: fisch
Really good recipe, but a little too much wine in it. I made half with chicken broth and half with wine (separately) because I was cooking for people that don't drink wine. I actually liked the chicken broth one a little better. I think next time I'll make it with a mix of chicken broth and wine.. that would taste best. I had to use shredded cheese.. which was a little too messy. Next time I'll buy the cheese slices like it said to. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: MaureenPuri
A family favorite!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: NARDOLINO
I left out the sauce because I thought it would be too rich. Even without the sauce, it was. It's not something I'll make again, but that's only because of my tastebuds, not because it's a bad recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes