My Reviews (189)

Baked Mozzarella Chicken

Tired of simply pan-frying chicken breasts? Try this Italian recipe where they are pounded thin, rolled up with cheese, coated with breadcrumbs and baked in a wine and garlic sauce.
Reviews (189)


12 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: THGRIFFIN02
Everyone wanted the recipe it wasso good. Like another reviewer I used half of the wine, the rest chicken broth
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: BRAVELY
Holy Smokes!! I don't consider myself a great cook, and this was Awesome! I followed the recipe exactly, and was a bit worried because it seemed to be getting really messy. In the end it came out great, and looked great. I'll be serving this the next time I have company.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2005
Reviewed by: JSSHIPE
This chicken is amazing. My husband even asked me to make it for him as his birthday dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: DIGIGIRL
Excellent! This is very tasty, pretty easy to make and quick cooking. Very yummy and even kinda sophisticated seeming. The only problem I had was finding all the toothpicks afterwards to pull them out. Next time I may try something different. But I will definitely be doing this one again. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: CHEZ1883
Great, simple recipe for a delicious weekday meal. I substituted chicken broth for wine since I didn't have any cooking wine in the house. My friends loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: SHEILAR73
Excellent Chicken! I used chicken broth instead of wine per other reviewers. My son raved about this, and he's a very picky eater. So this will be something I make often. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: JBRECALDE
OH so unhealthy, but OH so GOOD!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: jill
This was very good, a little time consuming and kinda messy but it was worth it, my boyfriend loved it, thanks for the recipe, I will definitely be making it again!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: iheartnitz
Delicious! A little time-consuming, but well worth it. All I could say, when tasting the final product, was "Wow!"
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes