My Reviews (189)

Baked Mozzarella Chicken

Tired of simply pan-frying chicken breasts? Try this Italian recipe where they are pounded thin, rolled up with cheese, coated with breadcrumbs and baked in a wine and garlic sauce.
Reviews (189)


20 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: anitamurti
I am a learner for a cooking subject. I have tried this recipe and I was surprised my self as it tasted very good and the appearance of the chicken is so elegance. All my family love this dish so much. I believe if you try this you will love it too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Lea
My boyfriend and I loved this! We have told so many people about it and now they wanna try it! I really recommend this one! So easy and fast!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: derelictsister
This was so easy and delicious! I used very thin cutlets which were perfect for rolling up. Baked for about 35 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Rhonda Brock Fuller
There are a few things in this world as far as cooking that I think you can't go wrong with; that is cheese, mushrooms, garlic or sour cream.. Give me one or all of these and I usually love it. This is no different I give it 2 thumbs up...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Nincompoop
I hate to give a low rating but this recipe was very bland in my opinion. Next time I'll try to punch up the wine sauce with some chicken bouillion and other spices.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: smallbutfeisty
Easy and tasty. I made this exactly as described. thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: maria
Very delicious recipe and easy to cook!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: ELENFEST
I tried this recipe because I was looking for something different. I'm glad I did, because it was delicious. It's definitely one I will make again and again! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: JDVMD
Pretty tasty. Had trouble getting all the toothpicks out but that was about it. It was a good comfort meal but I doubt I will make this again. Served with garlic mashed potatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: KATELYNNO
I made this recipe with a couple alterations. I put ham inside the chicken to make it more of a "cordon bleu" (sp?). I didn't have wine and used chicken broth as advised by others. I didn't like the sauce and could have done without it or used heavy cream as a base. Overall, it was very good but I will probably try a different recipe next time. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes