My Reviews (61)

Basic Vegetable Stir-Fry

This version of stir fry has capsicum, zucchini, bean sprouts, carrots and spring onions but you can just throw in whatever you have.
Reviews (61)


27 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Seema.T
I actually didn't think this was that great compared to other stir-fry recipes I've used. I would suggest definitely add more veggies that you personally like and also more flavours would help. Overall was boring
 
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
CHEF NICOLE said:
Used different ingredients. Left out the corn and sprouts. Added some nice pea pods and a little black bean sacue, as well as some chopped fresh ginger. Mmmm
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: GLASERJD
This is a good base for a stir fry, but I added a few little additions. Adding sesame oil to the sauce will make it a little spicier. Also, if you add some freshly grated root ginger along with the garlic, it gives it more zing. Pretty much any veggies will do.
 
Comment:
04 Apr 2011
jzina said:
Used different ingredients. Added ginger, cashews, sesame seeds & mushrooms. Sesame seeds & cashews were a win!
 
29 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Linda
This was delicious! Stir fries are great for throwing in anything you can....for a little protein I made a thin one egg omelette and sliced that into ribbons to add in the final stage of cooking. This was great tossed with rice vermicelli noodles. I also used peas, cabbage, onions, carrots, eschallots, celery and zucchini. Could do with half the olive oil and the addition of extra garlic. I'll make this one again! Looking forward to tomorrow's leftovers for lunch.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: STBURKE
only quick if you have a veggie slicer to make quick work of all the slicing!!!
 
04 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: jzina
Tasted joy! I added extra garlic & soy sauce. I also added ginger, cashews, sesame seeds & mushroom. Served with rice noodles splashed with lime juice & sesame oil. Still experiencing post-foodgasm glow
 
Comment:
29 Jul 2009
Linda said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Next time I will use half the olive oil and add extra garlic.
 
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
Luv2eat said:
Took shortcuts. This was great!! I added mushrooms, onions, ready prepared stir fry vegetables (to cut down on some of the chopping time) and a bag of frozen sweetcorn and served with rice. Will definitely make again!! Thanks, Dell!!!
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: TRIZZELL
My husband & I really enjoyed this recipe. I asked how he'd rate it on a scale of one to ten, & he said "11!" Also very quick, very easy. A definite do-again.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes