My Reviews (18)

Mustard and Ginger Sauce

This is a great dipping sauce for fried or roasted chicken made out of mustard, soy sauce and ginger.
Reviews (18)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JENNIFER313 said:
Used different ingredients. I actually used this as a sauce to sautee chicken, mushrooms and scallions in. I steamed asparagus and served it all over wholemeal linguini. I did make a few tweeks, added some lemon juice, seasoned rice vinegar, a little bit of garlic infused and oil and two cloves of garlic. I put it all in my mini food processor and used about a 1/4 of it for the sautee-ing then added the rest right before serving. Next time I would add cornflour or the like to thicken the sauce up, because it was DELICIOUS!!!! I will make again and again, especially with the mushrooms, asparagus and spring onions, perfect combo!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: eriko
Wonderful! Added 1 teaspoon of sugar, but just great. Really easy (I keep grated ginger in my freezer, so had everything at the ready).
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: TchrJrHi
super salty.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MRSKWRIGHT
Great dipping sauce. We have made this a number of times.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Amanda
Really salty, did not care for it.
 
02 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: MEGOSLAND
I actually used this as a sauce to sautee chicken, mushrooms and scallions in. I steamed asparagus and served it all over whole wheat linguini. I did make a few tweeks, added some lemon juice, seasoned rice vinegar, a little bit of garlic infused and oil and two cloves of garlic. I put it all in my mini food processor and used about a 1/4 of it for the sautee-ing then added the rest right before serving. Next time I would add cornstarch or the like to thicken the sauce up, because it was DELICIOUS!!!! I will make again and again, especially with the mushrooms, asparagus and scallions, perfect combo!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: THEBACCHUS
Wonderful! Added 1 teaspoon of sugar, but just great. Really easy (I keep grated ginger in my freezer, so had everything at the ready).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Kelly723
super salty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: jlryan68
This sauce has good flavor but it is way too salty if you use that amount of soy sauce. However, if you use a little less and a low-sodium soy sauce it is tasty. I also added approx 3 tsp sugar and 2 tsp honey, sesame seeds, green onion, 1 more tablespoon of water and a little cornstarch and marinated the chicken in part of the sauce before grilling. Hope this helps.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: wendorffcooks
This sauce was very salty. I added a little extra water, some honey and some actual sesame seeds. I used it to marinate chicken and then grill it. The chicken was fabulous, great flavor! I also stir fried some veggies in the sauce as well, and they were also good. I think I can find many options for this yummy sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes