My Reviews (23)

Coffee Cream Icing

This is a very simple recipe for a delicious coffee cream icing. It makes enough to fill and ice one 20cm 2 layer cake. Keep refrigerated.
Reviews (23)


14 May 2008
Reviewed by: MARIAM
absolutely fabulous. Very easy, very tasty and not too sweet. I used Nescafe light roast instant coffee. It is milder in taste, for those who like mild coffee. Came out perfect! I used it to frost the whipped cream II cake from this site, and it came out perfect. Had some leftover, so I gave them to my mom who loves to make mochaccinos, which would be perfect topped with this cream~ thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: Brooke
Quick and easy, makes a great filling for a dense chocolate or mocha cake.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2002
Reviewed by: Raoulysgirl
This is a more grown up taste. I had to add more sugar to mine because the coffee flavor was a little too strong for my liking. Good for coffee lovers!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: LFerreira
Very rich and so delicious! Spreads well and looks great on cakes or cupcakes. Can be used on white, yellow or chocolate flavoured cakes. I've used this frosting many times and it continues to be one of my favourites.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: SusieQ
Great starter recipe for icing...I added some cocoa powder and a little more sugar, iced a cake, then added some chocolate covered espresso beans on the top of the cake! Very grown up way to serve cake! I also had a little left over, so I am thinking of ways to use it up in other desserts...it's very versatile!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Ilovemy4kids
Brilliant recipe. I wanted to use up my whipping cream, and decided to make this to frost my whipped cream cake II. The frosting was fluffy and light, and the coffee taste was just right in offsetting the cake's sweetness. I would use this frosting on non chocolatey/ mocha flavored cakes. Thank you for posting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Kylee Dean
This was great. I used instant espresso powder and paired with chocolate cake
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Daniela
Great!!! Super easy!! Baked a fresh vanilla "jelly roll" and filled with the cream(1/2 dose) then dusted with confectioners' sugar!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: TABLESPOON
Very good. Made as a topping for make-your-own trifle bar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 May 2011
Reviewed by: apos159
This was very good. I used as a frosting and filling. Not too sweet and could definitely taste the coffee!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes