My Reviews (82)

Frankfurt Muffins with Dipping Sauce

Here's a really different party snack - polenta muffins with frankfurts inside. Serve with the spicy dipping sauce recipe provided, or just tomato sauce!
Reviews (82)


25 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Renay
Really good recipe, made a few changes; less sugar, more "spicy" spices, and used the mini muffin pans, 1/8 hot dog ratio like other suggested. All in all a really good change up for hot dogs. Didn't try the sauce because I don't like taco seasoning.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: WrenskiBaby
Great idea! I cut out the cumin because I just don't like it. Dipping sauce was so-so. I dipped mine in good ol' ketchup.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Mrs. Houston
I made regular sized AND mini muffins and preferred the mini ones over the larger ones, the proportion seemed better. After I made them, I wondered if I could have added the rest of the taco seasoning (what I didn't use in the dipping sauce) into the muffin batter. May try that next time!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: BEANSNSTEVE
I made these half of the batter with the spices and half without. I thought my kids would like them without the spices. I thought they were just ok and my kids and husband hardly ate them at all. Sorry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Nuggets
These are pretty good! I used vegetable oil(because I had no canola) and I used mozzarella(because I had no monterey jack). Half of my kids liked them and the others just dug through to get the hot dog, so I probably will not make them again. I would make the cornbread muffins again without the hot dogs and serve it with homemade beanie weanies. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: pomplemousse
These are easy, quick, and very good. I did put two pieces of hot dog into each muffin. It did, however, overflow a few of the muffins, so although I will probably do that again, I will make a few more muffins to balance it out. I really liked the dipping sauce, too. Didn't think I would. Bf and I both liked it, and it's better than frying corn dogs. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: jencooks4fun
These were ok. My kids picked the hot dogs out of the cornbread and just at them. I liked the sauce, just not with the corn dog muffins.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: chrisdavi
very yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: mhbanks7
The recipe is great! Easy to make, fun to eat. I made them for a group of friends at a shower, they were a hit. The sauce sets it off!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Lee
I thought the recipe was good. My son loved the Fiesta Sauce. I will defiantly will be making these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes