My Reviews (30)

Spicy Tuna Rice Casserole

This is a Portuguese-style tuna casserole which is very flavourful but simple to make, and you probably have all the ingredients on hand anyway.
Reviews (30)


25 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: RobynPenny
Cooked this as part of a Christmas in July for those that didn't eat meat and even the meat eaters loved it. Have been asked for the recipe. P.S. There were 25 ladies present and all of them tried it.
 
30 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Myler Fam
Nice way to use up stuff you already have. It could use a steamed vegetable in with the rice. I recommend broccoli or peas.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: lnads12
I loved this recipe! I used brown rice instead of white and thought it was delicious! It is healthy, too!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Fitmommy
I made this with Arborio rice and added smoked paprika and did one can tuna, one can of crab meat. Came out beautifully...like a baked risotto. lovely recipe to for a quick pantry meal
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: tjs775
Suprisingly good. Kids ate it. Added red peppers and green onions because that is what I had in the fridge. Would probably be good with any veggies. Great way to use up leftover rice too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: 60641
I just made this recipe for our dinner and it was an instant hit. Very easy to make too! Thank You for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: HO-wen
this was okay, the flavor is not great but not bad. I did add peas which was a good addition but the flavor is lacking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: justfree
This was good: I added peas and green onions to the rice. I also added an additional layer of black olives and cheese before adding the tuna mixture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Daledeloy
I kept true to the recipe. It came out fine, I just found it to be too simple and bland. More rice than anything.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Trial&Error
I was skeptical to try this, but the reviews on here made me attempt it. It was good and filling. I was missing 1 key ingredient I thot I had when I started, and that was hot sauce, but I used bbq sauce and it gave it a tangy kick - pretty good! Hubby ate it and was full. Certainly needs a side dish tho, kinda bland to look at, but taste was good - will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes