My Reviews (172)

Mushrooms Sautéed with White Wine and Garlic

An easy and delicious side dish for steak, this is comprised of mushrooms cooked in wine and garlic. Top with fresh chives.
Reviews (172)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Roni said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Add a little butter near the end to finish the dish -- also, use a variety of mushrooms for a little extra boost...I don't salt the mushrooms until the very end, as it draws out too much moisture during the saute process..sprinkle with a little fresh chopped parsley and if you like, a little grated parmeseean cheese.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: RogueOnion
A wonderfully yummy and easy accompaniment to steak. Remember that the mushrooms lose a lot of volume during cooking so be sure to start with far more than you think you'll need.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MARYRUBY
This is a great recipe but, there's no need to cook down the wine. I just heated it. We couldn't stop eating them.
 
27 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: torito
Very Easy and delicious.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
MELISSA P said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Mmmm. I just finished eating a plate full of "herbed mushrooms with white wine" and I am still a little dizzy from how delicious they were! They had all the incredible flavour you'd expect from some fancy restaurant and yet I made them in my own home for about two bucks and in about five minutes. Amazing. With garlic, white wine and olive oil you just can't go wrong. The 'shrooms were meaty and delicious. note: I used half butter half olive oil another note: learn from my mistake and don't add the garlic early! It will burn and get bitter. (Even with the toasty garlic though, this was SO yummy).
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Kim said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Its very good! I dont like mushrooms all that much but this recipe makes them taste wonderful. I added a pinch of oregano, basil, and thyme. Then I placed the mushrooms over pasta with alfredo sauce. It works for a very quick, tasty meal.
 
10 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: naples34102
While I always make sauteed mushrooms when Hubs grills steaks, I've never seasoned them quite like this, nor have I cooked them with wine. These had such great flavor! Hubs and I both enjoyed them. So you don't boil or stew the mushrooms, make sure your heat is up high enough when you add the wine so that it reduces quickly. I added the chives just before serving to retain their color and flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Honey
Add a little butter near the end to finish the dish -- also, use a variety of mushrooms for a little extra boost...I don't salt the mushrooms until the very end, as it draws out too much moisture during the saute process..sprinkle with a little fresh chopped parsley and if you like, a little grated parmeseean cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: marywether07
Mmmm. I just finished eating a plate full of "herbed mushrooms with white wine" and I am still a little dizzy from how delicious they were! They had all the incredible flavor you'd expect from some fancy restaurant and yet I made them in my own home for about two bucks and in about five minutes. Amazing. With garlic, white wine and olive oil you just can't go wrong. The 'shrooms were meaty and delicious. note: I used half butter half olive oil another note: learn from my mistake and don't add the garlic early! It will burn and get bitter. (Even with the toasty garlic though, this was SO yummy).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: TRAILHR
A wonderfully yummy and easy accompaniment to steak. Remember that the mushrooms lose a lot of volume during cooking so be sure to start with far more than you think you'll need.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes