My Reviews (60)

Horseradish Mashed Potatoes

Mashed potatoes are a classic side dish but they can be a little bland. They don't have to be though, if you jazz them up with horseradish and sour cream!
Reviews (60)


16 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: naples34102
Very good mashed potatoes made even better with the addition of half again as much horseradish and some cream cheese. I didn't measure any of the ingredients exactly, nor did I follow all the steps in the recipe which were unnecessary. I just mixed up all the ingredients together, adding extra horseradish and some cream cheese, then added the mixture, using a potato masher,to the cooked Yukon Golds which I left unpeeled.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: Rebslo
I used red potatoes with the skins and this worked out well. Instead of sour cream I used some 1/2 and 1/2 cream and put all the butter in the mixture. The parsley gives it some nice color and flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: tunatwist
taking the advice of naples, i used the full amt. of horseradish called for even though i only used three potatoes. after boiling/draining the pots, i also threw everything together and mashed away. i had to add a little milk because mine were waaaaay too dry. in the end they turned out fabulous and i'm glad to have come across this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
My potatoes were a little small--I used a couple more. I also used reduced fat sour cream. I served this with pot roast and it was a perfect combination. My husband and kids thought these potatoes were very good. They wanted to know what I added to the potatoes to make them so good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: JDVMD
Made these with instant mashed potatoes and heavy whipping cream; left out the parsley. My husband loved the delicate flavor. Quite surprising. Will make these many more times.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 May 2010
Reviewed by: Gene
3 strips of crispy chopped bacon made for a nice addition to the original recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Odessa Toma
I am NOT a fan of horseradish, but I had some horseradish potatoes at a Christmas function last year, and decided to find the recipe. This is awesome! Even if you don't particularly care for horseradish, this gives them a little extra zing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Life Tastes Good
LOVED THIS RECIPE!! I saw some other posts that said they weren't flavorful enough. I have to wonder what brand of horseradish they are using. I used a German brand and the flavor was just right! I made this as specified except I did add a little cream to the finished product as I like a little creamier consistency.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2007
Reviewed by: STEPHEM
a nice twist on mashed potatoes, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out really good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Chikee
Yummy!!! I used a wasabi horseradish and loved these....couldn't get enough. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes