My Reviews (14)

Mustard Marinated Pork Chops with Pineapple

This is a wonderful marinade for barbecue pork chops. Chops are first marinated in soy, wine and mustard and then topped with pineapple after barbecuing.
Reviews (14)


02 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Leigh
mmm- only had to marinate for one hour, popped the chops into a 350 oven with the pineapple/brown sugar topping for 45 minutes
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2011
Reviewed by: tink
These were really tasty porkchops... I didnt have any wine so instead I used about 1/2 cup pineapple juice from the crushed pineapple can for the marinade. I also threw in some of the pineapple chunks into the marinade as well and then added some chopped fresh rosemary. I marinated the chops for about 5 hours and they were really juicy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 May 2008
Reviewed by: ceejminneapolis
Made this dish exactly as directed except had some fresh pineapple, so I used that. Really great tasting and moist chops. Will definitely make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Jezze
Marinated over night, baked instead of grilled, added a little cajun spice. Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: drew82586
Excellent!! will be making again n again!! it was soo tender n tasteful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Sunkist
I didn't have the wine, and I didnt add soy sauce, but I used the rest of the ingredients (except I had fresh pineapple on hand) It was quite tasty! I also added red pepper and some spiced rum. The pork chops were still a tad dry in the center after being in the crock pot all day but they fell apart nicely. I would definately do this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Elizabeth S
I skipped the wine and marinated only four hours, but it still turned out great. The family has requested it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: lisamarie78
Hear were the best pork chops I've ever made! I made them up in the marinade and froze them then when they thawed out I grilled them. Absolutely delicious! I will make these again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: RFrench
Yummy! Loved it and will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Leezagayle
Awesome my family loved this will make it part of our regular BBQ recipes
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes