My Reviews (153)

Easy Coconut Walnut Bars

This recipe is from my grandmother and it is super simple to make. Walnuts, chocolate, coconut and condensed milk combine to make a great bar.
Reviews (153)


16 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: KLKAFKA
This was a good recipe. I enjoyed it and it was soooooo easy to make!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Sharon
These are my most favorite holiday desserts to make. I however decreased the butter from 1/2 C. to 1/4 C. as I found it too greasy. I also added one small bag of butterscotch morsels along with it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: Lynn Small
I've made these for years and love them. I don't even like coconut, but I can't get enough of these. Try them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 May 2005
Reviewed by: KEDDY1221
This was a great recipe for Christmas. Easy and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: KISSYJOY
YUMMY! These are really good except I started with too much butter by accident and tried to double them but didn't have another can of sweetened condensed milk. I tried to use milk and sugar but they came out much more mushy than the others. They were all good though and I'd make them again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: QUILTNGAL
These were always a Christmas tradition in our house growing up. We made them a little softer and moister though by mixing 1/4 of a can of milk with the sweetened condensed before pouring it over the other layers. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: lovestocook
This is one of my favorite bars but we always make the crust with cornflakes, butter and sugar. My family likes it better made that way.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: GlossGirl
Quick, easy and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: SADDLESORE55
They tasted great, but were very flat and didn't look remotely attractive. A good 'around the house' bar, but I wouldn't take them to a pot luck just because of their appearance.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: Arielle
Just like Mom used to make!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes