My Reviews (109)

Fresh Lemon Bars

Lemon bars are a wonderful snack in summer. This delicate treat is made with fresh lemon and icing sugar. Wonderful with tea.
Reviews (109)


29 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Sara
i thought the crust was fantastic, but i would add a little extra sugar as it was a bit sour. but otherwise, fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Jennifer
I lost my old recipe for lemon bars and thought I'd try these. I'm not sure if I did something wrong but the crust was tasteless and crumbly and the lemon part was very bland. Probably wouldn't make these again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2018
Reviewed by: sunshinegirl
Made these on a whim for Mothers Day.. my parents thought they were pretty good; which means they were very good. If they say not bad in means they're good. (: Yes, they are funny like that. The next evening I took them to my Bible study group and they went over like gangbusters. So I'm making them again with a gluten free flour and will report back. Very easy in addition to being good, a little piece goes a long way.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: crf0610
I did not care for this. I didnt taste any lemon plus they were very dry. But i dont claim to be the best cook. Wish they would have turned out better
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: efaja
You could definitely use a 8x8 pan instead of a 11x7 if you like them a little thicker. After 20min, the edges start to burn. I added a little lime juice and zest to change things up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: Booie498
Recipe is great for having guest over.!!!!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: kittygirl
The crust is a very good shortbread but mine got too brown and hard on the edges even though I reduced the baking time to 20 min. without and 20 min. with filling. The filling seemed sparse in such a large pan, but even a thin layer was very intense and tasty. I used a home grown tree ripened lemon-great taste. I will make this again in a slightly smaller pan with shorter baking times.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
Comment:
04 Sep 2012
bubs said:
i think its in the filling to be the very last thing just before it goes back into the oven
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
09 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: owlett103
Sounds good but not clear on instruction #2: stir in the baking power to the base or the filling?
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes