My Reviews (17)

Linguine and Squash

Little yellow squash are divine when sauteed briefly with garlic and served with pasta. If you are not vegetarian, cooked chicken and prawns go well with this dish.
Reviews (17)


29 May 2010
Reviewed by: CindyLu
This makes for a lovely summer lunch! I added an extra red bell pepper, and had to use garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I also decreased the pasta by half, and next time I will add even more vegetables. (I like to have at least 50/50 pasta/vegetables, if not more veg than pasta).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: Lauren Heroux
This recipe was excellent. I also added some chopped toamatoes just before adding the white wine. To finish it off I sprinkled on some finely shredded mozzarella and some fresh grated romano. A great taste of summer any time of year!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: Erin
Very yummy! I substituted green pepper for the red pepper and I used baby corn instead of carrots (only because I had the baby corn but not the carrots). I also added mushrooms since I love them! My only suggestion would be to not use as much pasta as required. I made this for myself and one other person and used MORE than the suggested amount of vegetables but I did use one full pound of pasta. However, when it came time to serve it seemed like the veggies got lost in all the pasta! But other than that, I can't wait to make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Chelsea
My husband and I enjoyed this dish, but next time I will try doubling the spices as it was a bit bland. Other than that, it was good and contained tons of veggies.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: NarumKnits
I used a smaller pasta and added 1 lb of asparagus. I also put a lid on the veggies while they were cooking to steam them a bit. This left me with more juice in the bottom and it was very nice on the pasta.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: GCLEF70
Delicious!! I added ham, basil and grated parmesan cheese and it was a delicious meal! Tasted like something you'd find in a restaurant!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: NICA_LINDA
Fast and easy, not very good on the kids.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: BIZZYSMOM
Great recipe that you can adjust to suit your taste. I subbed some leftover broccoli for the zuchini and added salt to taste. Can't wait to try it with strips of chicken sauted with the veggies. As expected, my kiddo took one look and requested that her linguine be served plain. Oh well, her loss. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Designer Coleman
If your husband insists on protein in his meal, he will not like this recipe. I enjoyed it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Renee Trivelli Milillo
this is something that there will be many variations as to which veggies you add. I think with a little tweaking it can be made to be a 4-5 star meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes