My Reviews (71)

Lime and Salsa Snapper

An easy fish dish that lime juice and salsa makes practically tropical! You may substitute other firm fleshed fish such as ocean perch or groper.
Reviews (71)


03 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: JLPONC
We're another Catholic family looking for good Lent recipes! I didn't have the lime on hand, and I used my husband's homemade salsa in place of the picante sauce. We used ocean perch and my husband enjoyed it, although he wants to try the red snapper next time. The kids didn't want to eat it, but we grown-ups enjoyed it! I served this with scalloped potatoes and steamed snow peas, and some wheat bread with butter. Great for our diets; thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: Andrea Martin
i just made this for dinner. i used perch and took advice from reviewers and added pat of butter to fish. i also drapped fish in 2 whole green onions, topped w/ chopped onion, then i seasoned fish w/ lemon pepper and garlic, i then added about 1/4 teaspoon of lemon juic and then about 2 tablespoons pace thick and chunky salsa. i sealed the fish in foil packets and cooked on my indoor grill. they were great!!! i will make them again using different fish. i think next time i will also try some cayenne pepper to give it some heat. the dish reminded me of a carribean fish dish i had in the bahamas and in jamaica. delicious!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: WDSCULLY
I thought this recipe was fabulous. I'm not a big fish fan, but I was feeling adventurous, so I gave it a try. I stuck to the recipe and WOW! This one's definitely a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: HEATHERV
This recipe was so quick and easy, and my husband and I thought it was great! I used salmon filets instead of the red snapper, and it went well with the flavors. A definite must-try.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: JMITCHELL722
This is an outstanding dish. I substituted ocean perch, made it just as the recipe called for. I'm not much of a cook and was skeptical but it turned out delicious. It was also the first time I had ever tried to cook ocean perch. I teamed it with a baked potato and ate until I couldn't eat any more. I highly recommend it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: I'm nuts too...
I had to use flounder for this, as it was the only fish I had on hand, and it turned out marvelous!! It was sooooo easy! Thanks so much Matt, I LOVE it, low cal, easy & healthy = 20 stars!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: MIGNON1
I must admit that when I read over the ingredients I was nervous about how it would come out. I used flounder because that is what I had on-hand and I have to admit is was great. So simple to prepare and cooks so quickly. Not to mention it was very tender. I can't wait to make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: David
This was super easy to make and tasted delicious! Being Catholic, it is nice to have a little zest on Fish Fridays during Lent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: JESSICA1467
We really liked this. I used flounder and a medium salsa. It's not gourmet by any means, but tasty and very easy to do. I will most likely make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2005
Reviewed by: Cindy Chaney
We loved this easy and tasty dish! Used fresh garlic salsa from the supermarket refrigerator section, but followed as Matt had written. Thanks Matt for a great, easy dish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes