My Reviews (285)

Baked Salmon with Lemon and Rosemary

Baked lemon salmon makes for the perfect romantic dinner for two when served with a crisp wine, crusty bread, wild rice and salad.
Reviews (285)


26 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Derek Murawsky
Simple and great recipe as is. Want to improve the flavor throughout the fish? Either make a parchment or tinfoil bag to seal everything up in. The juices steam through the fish continuously, keeping it more tender and letting the flavors soak through.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Suzy
Very delicious and simple recipe. Loved it. I did rub the olive oil on the fish, added a bit of lemon juice, and then added salt pepper and garlic before adding the fresh herbs and lemon. So good. Very impressed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Margie
This turned out great. I made a few minor changes. I took the suggestion of a previous reviewer and brushed the fish with olive oil. I used crushed rosemary on it rather than fresh (I knew the fresh would smell delicious but was afraid it wouldn't add enough flavor) and drizzled on a tiny bit more oil. I then sprinkled 2 tablespoons of white wine on it. It was very light and flavorful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: RogueOnion8
I made this for Valentine's Day dinner as suggested by the Allrecipes Newsletter. It turned out wonderful! The flavors were amazing and complimented eachother well. In addition to using extra virgin olive oil I also added some garlic & oregano flavored olive oil. I highly recommend this recipe and hope to make it again soon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: mahaines
My husband loved this recipe. I did marinate it in white wine, and put sea salt and fresh ground pepper on the iron skillet before putting the salmon on. Drizzled olive oil as well. Served it over wilted spinach and yukon gold potatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Don Reilly
This was excellent! I thought that 20 minutes was a bit much for the thickness of my fillet, so I used the 10 minutes per inch of thickness rule and then just checked it until it was done.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: cynthia.lee1515
Make sure you coat the salmon evenly with lemon and rosemary. Otherwise the taste of the salmon will range widely from one part of the salmon cut to another. Parts topped with lemon slices were a little too lemony/sour while the parts that weren't had a very strong fish taste...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: KRISRIZZIO
Very good! I squeezed extra fresh lemon on the salmon, because I didn't think just placing the slices around the lemon gave it enough lemon flavor. Will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: c.everett
It may be just me, but I thought that the rosemary was entirely too overpowering. Furthermore, I think that I sliced my lemon too thick because I ended up removing the top ones to finish cooking the salmon all the way.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: KATHIANNM
This is a wonderful recipe--the ingredients don't overpower the delicate taste of the salmon and so easy to make. I would gently rub olive oil into the salmon filet prior to adding the spices and lemon slices to keep the meat moist. The recipe is also delicious with fresh dill in lieu of the rosemary. Elegant meal!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes