My Reviews (107)

Baked Zucchini

A lovely way to make a side serving of zucchini, baked in the oven with butter and lemon pepper. Everyone will love it!
Reviews (107)


24 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: lgilli
This recipe was a great starting point. I made the following changes: greatly reduced the Lemon Pepper - just lightly sprinkled less than a tablespoon. Used 1 tablespoon melted butter. Also sprinkled with a small amount of garlic powder (about 1 tsp.). Added grated parmesan cheese during the last 5 minutes of cooking. I can understand why others thought even one tablespoon of Lemon Pepper was too much - the citrus really comes through. Thanks for the idea, JJ!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: AngelaLG
When I made this, I used spray butter, lemon pepper, and parm cheese. My husband really liked them, but I think I'd prefer them with just salt & pepper and Italian 6-cheese blend sprinkled on top. A word of advice - make sure you slice the zucchini THICK, otherwise they'll get over-done and be a little on the crusty side.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: JudyO
This was delicious! After reading the other reviews, I dipped the zucchini slices into a mixture of melted butter, lemon pepper, garlic powder and a "tish" of dill weed. I also sprinkled the tops with Parmesan cheese. Will definitely make again...soon!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Sara
YUM! I am not a zucchini person and neither is my bf, but we scarfed these down so fast! I did not have lemon pepper on hand, so I mixed 1T melted butter and 1/2T fresh squeezed lemon juice into a bowl and dipped the sliced zucchini into the mixture. I then sprinkled garlic salt + cayenne pepper + grated parmesan cheese on the tops of the coated zucchini. I baked at 375 for 15 minutes and they came out PERFECTLY. Absolutely delicious and simple to make. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: awesome in tummy
I thought this was very tasty. I used 2 really small zucchini and way less lemon pepper. I just melted enough butter to top and sprinkled with lemon pepper and I would go a bit lighter with it next time. It is a very strong seasoning. I also sprinkled with dill weed. I baked at 350 instead of 400 for 15 min. and it came out perfect.Thanks JJ!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Maria2007
My husband grew me a beautiful garden in our new home and it's full of Zucchini and Yellow Squash. I was on this site all day yesterday looking for all sorts of recipes and this one didn't turn me on. I tried it last minute yesterday and I'm so glad I did. I love the concept but I read the reviews and took on some tips. Use the lemon pepper sparingly, Lighted dusted with Garlic powder and I shook some grated Parmesan on the top during the last 5-10 minutes of cooking. DELICIOUS and DIFFERENT! My 5 year old and I almost didn't leave my Husband any! I would have NEVER thought of this with out all of your help! I served this with Chicken breast marinated in Italian Dressing and Couscous - Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: ACHOCOCAT
This recipe is very quick and easy, but not the best way to cook zucchini, in my opinion. I may do it again (I didn't measure the lemon pepper) but only because it's SO easy. My 2-year-old didn't like it--said it was too peppery. Don't make this with older, tough zucchini, as it stays tough.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: Carol Semenuk
Very delicious. My husband just brought in zucchini and yellow squash from the garden. I combined the Zucchini and yellow squash and it was fabulous. Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: GBAER
This deserves a try. The 2 tbsp of lemon pepper is a lot. I used less than a teaspoon probably, just sprinkled it on without measuring. I paired it up with spaghetti with pesto sauce and it was a great combo. Adjust the time if you want it less "soft".
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: naples34102
Not outstanding, but not bad. What I liked most about this method of preparation was that it eliminated the need to babysit it as it cooked. The lemon pepper seasoning was pleasant enough, although I used just a sprinkle and not even close to the 2 T. called for! Four stars with giving it just a sprinkle of seaoning, a very generous and forgiving 3 stars if one would choose to try the full amount of seasoning. (Two tablespoons on two zucchini?!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes