My Reviews (281)

Moroccan Chicken Tagine

A great Moroccan style dish with chicken, chickpeas, vegetables and spices. Serve with flat bread for sopping up the juices.
Reviews (281)


19 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: ToniStylos
Not very flavorful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: Lindsay Ingham
I thought this dish was ok, and my husband really liked it. I will likely make it again because of its nutritious value--low in fat and high in protein. I forgot to get the tomatoes and chicken broth at the store so I did without. Instead, I used to small cans of tomato sauce and then used the empty can to add two canfuls of water to the dish. I served it with Curried Cumin Potatoes (a good side dish when served under the Moroccan Chicken, added lime and ginger).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: DANIELLE2877
I didn't think this recipe was very interesting. I enjoy spicy foods, and found this it needed more spicing up. More garlic and more hot stuff! Otherwise, pretty good - a fast and basic recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2004
Reviewed by: PPK
Pretty good. Will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: Kelly Dally
Flavors were wonderful in this chicken dish. I did over cook the chicken just a bit but it still was a winner. I left out the tomatoes and also used chicken tenders. Also ran out of lemon juice and ended up leaving it out. The lemon juice was not missed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: auntmisbehavin
This was pretty good. I used chicken tenders and had tons left over for lunch the next day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: NITROJEN
If it were just me, there'd be four stars, but my children didn't like this. I think the orangey color put them off and the zucchini was sort of mushy (maybe I cooked it too long; be careful!). I thought it tasted really good but not quite as spicy as I like so I boosted all the spices a bit toward the end. I also added more salt.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: sarahiswright
Absolutely delicious! The spices were amazing. I left out the zucchini and tomatoes (I don't like them), but this dish was still very tasty and healthy. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: RAINESMAMA1
I love this dish! Instead of zucchini, I use yellow squash and I think it makes it all the better. Serve it with some rice, and it is the bomb!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: EBARHA
Sooo very good! We only made one change: forgot to buy crushed tomatoes so just diced a whole one. Spicy and a delicious blend of my favorite spices. The chickpeas are key. Served over couscous for company and everyone took seconds! Try it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes