My Reviews (100)

Lemon and Ginger Rice

Tired of plain basmati rice? Here's a really simple way to add some flavour. This is a great side dish with fish or any kind of light curry.
Reviews (100)


26 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: DGUGLIETTI
This is the best rice recipe I have ever tasted! I made it exactly as stated in the recipe and I wouldn't change a thing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: abapplez
Excellent! Followed the recipe, using Low Sodium Chicken Stock and everyone loved it. The bright, fresh flavors of the ginger and lemon made this a perfect side to go with Baked Scallops. We will enjoy this often. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: rajena
lemon rice is common in india particularly in south india. I know this dish as a vegetarian. Hi, dont add chicken or any non veggie into this also my suggestion is that basmati rice alone is not accepted. Other qualities of rice is also possible. try it, i like it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: amateurchef
I made this rice (exactly as suggested) as a side dish for lemon pork gyros and it was a hit! Even my two young kids ate every last piece.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: kposniko
Didn't have any ginger. Was great without it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 May 2013
Reviewed by: robzymuffin
Had this with lobster tail, and it complemented the flavour wonderfully. Will definitely be making this rice again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Phillygirl
Delicious! I did not have fresh lemon so as another reviewer did, I used lemon juice (2 T.) and lemon pepper in place of the zest. Also used 1 T. ground ginger instead of fresh and then followed the recipe as written. I served rice with salmon with the brown sugar glaze (recipe on AR) and a fresh salad. Wonderful dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: mrscrazyed
Maybe our lemon was unusually large, but DH and I both thought there was way too much lemon in the rice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Samantha
My whole family LOVED this rice! I had to tweak the recipe because we didn't have lemons (only lime), so I used lemon juice and lime zest. We also did not have basmati rice, so I used jasmine rice. Still turned out DELICIOUS! Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: NikkysNiche
Made it exactly as written. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes