My Reviews (363)

Chicken and Spinach Pasta

This is a very simple pasta dish but it is delicious and perfect for an easy meal. Serve with salad and garlic bread if desired.
Reviews (363)


29 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Susan
this recipe is good, but excellent if you doctor it up a little. while sauteing the chicken, add garlic, diced onions, chopped mushrooms & fresh basil. before you serve, top with shredded romano or parmesean.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: luvjoy
At 4pm on Wednesday afternoon--telephone call from friends who found themselves in town for the evening. My car was in the shop so no way to run to the grocers. Then I recalled seeing a couple of recipes that I thought I had ingredients for and found this one. IT WAS A HIT!!! I used leftover peppered chicken breasts, sliced and warmed. No fresh tomatoes, so I used Del Monte canned tomatoes with basil, garlic, and oregano. Tossed in more garlic (never enough of that)and some fresh basil. When I served it: Drained and put the pasta on a large serving platter, poured the sauce over it, placed the warm chicken breast slices nicely over the sauce--added some fresh basil sprigs. It was a delicious as it was beautiful. I also made a topping (for on the side) of italian bread crumbs, chopped garlic,and fresh grated romano cheese. Threw that in a skillet and lightly browned it--tasted yummy over the pasta. Served it with some warm vienna bread. Everyone asked for the recipe and I felt like the local Martha!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: nuttydough
this was an easy recipe. i had to add onion and garlic per other reviews. i hid some mushrooms and grated carrot too. however i used a can of cream of chicken soup instead of broth which made it much creamer with out more cheese. ground black pepper will bring out the missing flavor of this dish. sprinkle with Parm. cheese and flakes of red pepper. its a winner! thanks for the recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: valleygirl
I didn't follow this recipe exactly so I'm not sure how fair it is to review. I'm going to do it anyway. I modified things quite a bit but the bones of the recipe are good. Instead of using cream cheese, I used whipping cream, milk and fresh parmesan cheese to make a sauce. I browned chicken pieces in a skillet with olive oil, onion and garlic until the onions were a little carmelized. I also added sauteed mushrooms, a handful of capers, about 6 sun-dried tomatoes (chopped into small pieces) and red pepper flakes for spice. I drained the spinach well and chopped it very fine. We topped it with more parmesan. This was quite tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Tera
This is SO extremely good and easy. My family loves it and its great still warm or as a cold pasta salad the next day. I added a pack of Italian mix too, and highly recommend doing so. Fast, easy and awesome, thanks for our latest family favorite!!!! If you want it more creamy add a pack of buttermilk ranch dressing mix instead of Italian. SO GOOD!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: VICTORIAJ
I used leftover chicken breasts and fresh spinach. I also skipped the tomatoes. This was really good; my only complaint is that my husband ate so much I didn't get to save any leftovers! I bet it would be good with fresh mushrooms.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: PEARGIGI
I gave this 4 stars because I agree with other reviewers, it is a great starting point. Here is what I did- sauteed the cut up chicken in a little olive oil and chopped fresh garlic with salt and pepper. Then simmered in the chicken broth, added the cream cheese, added a box of creamed spinach instead of plain, and followed it up with a can of diced tomatoes. It made ALOT! But my kids enjoyed it, top with a little parmesean and it is a good weeknight meal. Good luck!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: blossom
Took the advice of others and gave it some flavor with fresh mushrooms, onions, pressed garlic and s & p. It is very good! The kids like it and it's easy. It doesn't have much sauce for the whole pound of pasta, so I would maybe add some cream or more cream cheese, maybe another 4 oz-especially if you are going to have leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: I Love to Eat
Not one to make again. Gave two stars because it is a mix of good ingredients and it makes a generous amount. But it is very bland. The sauce is thin. Even adding salt, pepper, parsley, chopped onion, fresh garlic, oregano and shaved parmesan it lacked flavour. To doctor it up any further would be a whole different recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Erika H.
Perfect! And It had my 3yr old eating spinach!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes