My Reviews (350)

Chicken Alfredo Lasagne

Here's a different kind of lasagne made with chicken, ricotta and spinach. It's so good that my family requests it at least once a week. Serve with diced tomato as a garnish.
Reviews (350)


10 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: salewis
This was a very great recipe starter. I of course had to make it my own by using garlic alfredo and mushroom alfredo sauce. Also used a normandy blend vegetable mix in the sauce with the chicken. To top it used a italian blend cheese so it had a more smoky taste. When cooking my chicken I added some olive oil, italian seasoning and some fresh garlic as well. Loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: zmreid
Easy to make. Use a large casserole! I used non cook lasagna noodles - would suggest you use the regular ones and boil them first.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: gurley89
My husband loved this but I thought it was only tolerable. I may make it again but only if my husband insists.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: nikkilynn1979
Really Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Fly by Light
I made this with homemade sauce. There are many recipes here and other places - fancy, pantry ingredients, low fat,. . . My son spoke to me while I counted noodles, so I had extras. I used the extra to make spinach roll-ups - just spread the ricotta mixture on the noodle, secure with toothpicks, pour on sauce, sprinkle on mozzarella and cook with the lasagna until golden on the edges. Great stuff!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Sunset
Excellent recipe! I made it today and my husband can't stop eating it. He suggested the next time I make it to add olives to it. I think that sounds good so I will try that next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: l'amour à manger
This was delicious and so simple! I made a few changes. I used whole wheat noodles and turkey since that's what I had on hand. Also I did not cook the the spinach first. I mixed it in raw and thawed into cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I turned out great. VERY filling and a HUGE hit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Pam Johnson Shea
Rich, Creamy Delicious and easy to make!!! It was gone quickly! A sure sign it's a keeper
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Caitlin Brewer
Intead of using alfredo sauce from a jar, I made my own, but other than that, everything else was the same. I was planning on having a piece for lunch tomorrow, but there are no leftovers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: spanish_candy
This was a good recipe. Instead of the spinach, I used green chili though, which came out good!! I probably wouldn't follow these directions exactly if I use it again. I would use more chicken, and a taller pan for more layers because there was too much cheese and sauces left over.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes