My Reviews (14)

Coffee Cinnamon Muffins

These are pretty low fat for a treat! Instant coffee and cinnamon are the main flavours in these simple to make muffins.
Reviews (14)


21 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Linda
Unfortunately these came out a little dry and kind of bland, even with chocolate chips added. Ah well, win some you lose some!
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MERYL THE YOUNG CHEF
These muffins came out dry and not too flavourful. I definitely will not make them again.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MACKALLEN
These don't remind me of cupcakes at all. I agree with the other reviewer that these could use some more taste.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: chocolate espresso
I really like the idea of this i might try it im thinking adding yoghurt to them will stop them from drying out.
 
22 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: MERYL THE YOUNG CHEF
These muffins came out dry and not too flavorful. I definitely will not make them again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Marilyn
I wasn't sure why these were called Mocha Muffins if they didn't contain any chocolate. Anyway, I didn't have any malted milk powder, so I substituted cocoa powder. I added 1/2 cup oil at the suggestion of the other reviewers. When I tasted the batter, it didn't seem sweet enough, so I added a little cinnamon to the batter. The second time I made them, I cut the cocoa powder to 1/3 cup and used my own mixture of chai spices instead of cinnamon. Now that's a Mocha Muffin!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: chocolate espresso
I really like the idea of this i might try it im thinking adding yoghurt to them will stop them from drying out.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MERYL THE YOUNG CHEF
These muffins came out dry and not too flavourful. I definitely will not make them again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Catherine Bennet
I thought the recipe was very good. I added some yogurt and some oil as recommended. I think they would have tasted even better if I had remembered to add the topping!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MACKALLEN
These don't remind me of cupcakes at all. I agree with the other reviewer that these could use some more taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes