My Reviews (14)

Bow Tie Biscuits

This is a recipe for kruschicki, Polish bow tie biscuits. The secret is to roll the dough thin for a light, crisp result. Light and delicious!
Reviews (14)


06 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: DanuMom
I have the same recipe from my grandmother and we made it today - with this recipe's help (we didn't know about the vanilla!) You really need a pasta machine for rolling out the dough but otherwise it was perfect! Thank you thank you thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: ALISA HAMRS
I was sohappy to find this recipe. My grandma used to make these and the recipe went with her. I want to thank Dianne.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Shelly Sargent
made these today for the first time.....they are very close to what we usually buy in the store....I will definitely be making these at home from now on....thank you for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: ALICE
THIS IS THE FIRST RECIPE THAT HAS COME VERY CLOSE TO THE RECIPE I GOT FROM MY GREAT AUNT WHEN SHE CAME FROM POLAND. I USE 1 1/2 CUPS OF SUGAR - NO VANILLA BUT 1/4 CUP OF WHISKY. MY FAMILY LIKES THEM ROLLED THIN AND ROLLED THICK. THE THICK ONES TAKE A LITLE EXTRA TIME TO FRY I NEVER HAVE PUT THEM IN AN AIRTIGHT CONTAINER, I FIND PUTTING THEM IN A BROWN PAPER BAG KEEPS THEM NICE AND CRISP IF MY FAMILY DOES NOT EAT THEM FIRST.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: x6xPurpleRainx9x
good cookies, fairly easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Deb Cook Guthridge
Thank you so, so much for this recipe. My grandmother and mom used to make this for our first day of school when I was younger. My grandmother is gone and my mother had a stroke and can't remember how to make these... she memorized the recipe. You have brought back many happy memories to me with this recipe. God Bless!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Paulette Jean Carnes
thank you for replacing my Aunt Julie's Recipe I lost in moving only difference she used Apricot Brandy otherwise is the same thank you peace
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Cook12
I made these cookies for my daughter's heritage day celebration at school. They were a huge hit! I did add a few dashes of salt into the powdered sugar when I dusted the cookies. It gave the sugar a nice twist.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: ladylala
These are fantastic but you have spelt it wrong-they are called Chrusty or Chrusciki.They keep well in an air tight tin and are so delicate people will think you spent all day baking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: Lucy Edwards
These came out great !! Easy to make and delicious to taste!! I followed the recipe exactly, except i used my Kitchenaid(r) mixer to make the dough and the Pasta roller attachment instead of rolling by hand. I divided into 8ths, started on the #1 setting; making sure to flour the dough well. I rolled the dough twice on level 1 and twice on level 2. I think level 3 was too thin but that's my preference.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes