My Reviews (25)

Bulgogi (Korean BBQ Beef)

This is a fantastic Korean way of preparing barbecued beef called bulgogi. It is eaten with the fingers and the sauce is fantastic!
Reviews (25)


26 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: mjz4043
This is absolutely my family's favorite meal and has been for at least 30 years. What this recipe needs is LOTS of garlic. We do NOT eat this with our fingers.
 
15 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: smile_haha121
koreans don't eat this with their fingers -_- but its sooo cool!!! it's a bit different to the way my mum makes this but people have different taste and likings :D
 
28 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: SwanInWA
We tried this while camping over the weekend. I don't like to substitute the first time I make a recipe, but I looked at THREE different stores for hot chile paste and had no luck. I substituted hot thai chili sauce, so I don't now how much that altered the recipe. I did everything else exactly as instructed and we LOVED the results. When I told hubby what I was making I could see the look of doubt on his face -- "wrapped in lettuce leaves???" But I lost count of how may he ate and he has already requested that I make it when we go camping again Labor Day Weekend. I served this with Far East brand Ginger Sesame Rice which was a great accompaniment -- we'd add a little to our lettuce bundle before wrapping and eating. YUMMY! I'm not sure whether to keep searching for the chile paste or stick with the chile sauce. Either way THANKS for the great recipe and a nice addition to our camping trip menu!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Bake4fun
Would not make again. There are many other Korean recipies on here that are much better. Try the Korean BBQ chicken. My family liked the marinade better and beef and chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2006
Reviewed by: Chuck
This EXCELLENT, you did a great job inventing this dish, It's a true Korean Delicacy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A 5 STAR Dish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: LIZCANCOOK
I marinated steak bites for 48hrs and used the remaining sauce over the meat and brown rice (no lettuce leaves - I was worried we'd make a complete mess since the sauce was so runny). Really good flavor though. I also had to use regular white wine since I didn't have rice wine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Elizabeth
good dish but not the best korean beef i've tried.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Elisa Griscom
This was really good, but I think it would make a better stir-fry than grilled dish. Also, I would use more chili paste next time to give it more kick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: ajeepthing
One of my family's all-time favorites!! My daughter asks me to makes this all the time. Just the smell of the marinade starts everyone drooling. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2007
Reviewed by: Dragngirle
This smelled wonderful as it cooked on the grill & tasted pretty good too. I used green leaf lettuce instead of bibb & leeks instead of scallions. served with soba noodles.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes