My Reviews (14)

Ginger Garlic Chicken

This is the quickest, easiest and best way to make stir fried chicken. The ingredients are a basic combination of coconut oil, garlic, ginger and hoisin sauce.
Reviews (14)


23 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: ALISSA22701
This was so.... yummy! I made sure to put this in my recipes. I doubled the recipe and it served 4 adults and 4 children. I took julienned carrots and sauteed them in the same mixture of coconut oil, garlic and ginger until they were soft but still a little crispy. Then I added a bag of frozen veggies (red pepper, green pepper and onions) to the carrots then added more hoisin sauce. When the veggies heated up I put the chicken in and mixed it all up. We had this on top of rice and it was delicious! I will be making this again soon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Kit
Servings are very small - I barely got three out of it. I added snow peas in, but I would recommend adding more vegetables to balance out the chicken. Other than that, the flavor is very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Stacey KrpDiem
This recipe was great! I had to post a review because it was so good. I just bought virgin raw coconut oil & was looking for a recipe for it. I didn't have hoisin sauce so I substituted thick teryaki sauce & it was so good & so quick. This will def. become a 'go to' recipe for me. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: rebe
I really liked the flavor of this dish-- sweet but not too sweet, with interesting flavors. Adding veggies stretches the servings-- I added green beans, thinly sliced carrots and quartered mushrooms. The mushrooms, especially, added a really nice flavor. I cooked the chicken first then removed with a slotted spoon and stir-fried the veggies in the remaining sauce. Added some salt at the table-- next time would add 1/2 tsp or so to the pan. Great to have a stir-fry recipe that's so easy but with depth-- will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: julie
Very easy and tasty. The only thing I needed to change with this recipe was to increase the amounts because I had 1.4 lbs. of chicken thighs to work with (I prefer thighs to breasts in stir fry). I also threw in some fresh chopped asparagus to add some veggies to our meal. Turned out great. Even my 14-month-old loved it. It's nice to have some recipes on here that use coconut oil. It is a great, healthy alternative to the more common oils and adds a touch of flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: LAFEMMELIBRA
Amazing. I wouldn't change a single thing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 May 2010
Reviewed by: GailMarie
I added asparagus for the last 2-3 minutes. It added vegetables, but very few calories, and a lot of crunch to the dish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: fightinglemming
Subbed in teriyaki instead of hoisin, and didn't have any fresh ginger so I threw in some spice instead. Turned out great! But o threw in some frozen stir fry veggies but they had a little too much water in them so the flavors of the chicken were stifled.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2017
Reviewed by: Marilyn
Simple & delicious, will make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: Jtittle
Wonderful. Made it as is and loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes