My Reviews (9)

Strawberry Cashew Salad

You'll be delighted and surprised at the combination of strawberries and spinach with creamy cashew dressing. You can also make this with walnuts in place of cashews.
Reviews (9)


05 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: KamK241
Love it! Wonderful flavor and very creamy -- tastes even better the next day. For me 2 cloves of fresh garlic was a little much, but roasting the garlic it was ok. Thanks so much for sharing, have already made 2 batches and it's a keeper
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Trout77
Easy to make and tasted wonderful! I Brought it to a party and everyone was raving about the dressing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Connie
excellent salad!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: mrscrazyed
I was a little disappointed with the salad dressing. The flavors didn't come together well. It may have been that I scaled down the recipe; but I tried to keep the proportions the same.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: JennyLu
I absolutely loved this salad. It was easy to throw together and was delicious. The flavors mixed wonderfully.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Lisa B
I made this salad to go with a roasted pork tenderloin. I really liked the dressing, however my husband and son thought that the dressing had way too much garlic in it. I'll probably make it again but use just one clove of garlic instead of the 2 cloves called for.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2012
Reviewed by: Penny Sanchez
This was a 3 star for me as written. I tweaked it by adding about 3/4 tsp dried mustard powder to the dressing to make it a 4 star. That filled out the flavor and added a tiny bit of heat. I let the dressing sit overnight. It would be helpful to know if the cashews were raw or roasted and salted. I used raw cashews in the dressing and then added 1/2 tsp of salt. For the salad itself, I roasted the remaining 1/2 cup cashews in the oven for 5-10 minutes (watch them carefully) and chopped them once cooled. Next time, I will roast all of the nuts. Overall, this was a good change up on the standard spinach strawberry salad. Thanks for posting caramommy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2012
Reviewed by: KimandDennis Bemis
We love this salad. I've made it with the cashews once and almonds once but usually make it with macadamia nuts now. I've used the dark balsamic vinegar but lately I've used white balsamic. It makes for a nicer color.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2016
This review is really for the dressing more than anything. I love it. I used salted cashews because that's what I had on hand, and that worked great. With regards to the garlic, unless it's a very small head of garlic you're working with, I agree with other reviewers that 2 heads is too much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes