My Reviews (45)

Simmered Pasta with Kielbasa

This is an interesting pasta stew I came up with when all I had was tomatoes and kielbasa. It's very warm and satisfying!
Reviews (45)


26 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: C_THOMAS
I made this last night and really liked it. I did make several substitutions though. No oil, only fat free no-stick cooking spray. Used Healthy Choice Low fat Kielbasa. Added Green Peppers, Mushrooms, Basil and a lot of Oregano. Also I didn't have any canned tomatoes so I substituted two fresh peeled tomatoes and about 3/4 cup of water. No Bow-Ties either so I used regular Macaroni. Delicous.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Peggy
While this was easy to make, it really didn't have any taste. Afraid we had to go out for dinner after having this meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: -Steph-
it was really yummy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: rachycez
Hearty comfort food for chilly days. Good alternative use of some sausage my mom gave me. We don't buy meat that much though but it's nice to have this recipe on file.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: MARIODAY
Delicious! This is one of my favorite weeknight meals because it is so quick and easy to make. I like to add a pinch of red pepper flakes for a little extra spice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: amandagorby
I'm sorry, but this was almost inedible and I followed the directions exactly, no substitutions or anything. In the words of my husband "I have no doubt of your cooking skills or ability to read, but that was the worst thing you ever made." We each soldiered through a helping of it, then took mercy on the kids and made a pizza.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: stefanie
This was good. The kielbasa gave it nice flavor. Would make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: BARNKITTY
This was a really good meal and I loved that you can just cook the pasta right along with everything else. I skipped most of the oil and got the sausage cooking first to brown it a little more. Added a little water with the pasta, but didn't need much. Also threw in some frozen broccoli and we had a very tasty dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: mommyto3
i thought that this recipe was good - only needed a couple changes. i sauteed sausage with onions and added creole spice with garlic paste. once cooked added tomatoes and sauce with a little garlic salt, cumin, and italian seasoning, salt/pep etc. cooked pasta just short of aldente and added to sausage mixture for 10 min to marinate flavors. added parm at last minute. was perfect and great flavor!!! kids loved it and asked to have it as regular weekly meal!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: EDRENIL
I was very good!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes