My Reviews (569)

Basic Tomato Spaghetti Sauce

A really lovely and simply pasta or lasagne sauce. If you're vegetarian it tastes great with out the meat! Just substitute two tablespoons olive oil for the beef.
Reviews (569)


27 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: Jen
Very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: JAMMER4
This sauce was good, but I thought it had too much onion and bell pepper. The sauce almost needed to be strained. It still had a good taste; however, I won't make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: patchybeard
I thought this was okay. It was a nice change from the spaghetti sauce in jars that we usually use. I did think there were too many peppers and onions, though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: MZETTEL
We thought this recipe is just ok, nothing special.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: EASEMENT
I make this every couple of months and the family loves it. modifications/notes: I let simmer for 5-6 hours. Don't overdo the sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: GUSTERDUCK
Great recipe! The only changes I made were to replace 1/3 lb of the ground beef with ground italian sausage, added some baby carrots and chopped squash, and let it simmer for about 1.5 hours.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: Sonya
I read through the reviews before I made this and cut my sugar in half but it was still a little sweet for my taste, But will make again just adjust to my families taste preferences. Thanks for a great base recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: AUTUMNJOY
Everyone thought these meat sauce was great. I used my own judgment and cut back on the green peppers and it turned out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 May 2004
Reviewed by: DEETRO
Excellent sauce. Made it twice and came out the same both times. I like onions a lot but 2 onions is too much. Also I substituted the white sugar for brown sugar (made more sense).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: MADISONLIBERTY
Pretty good, although I was hoping for something with a little more spice as it was a little too bland.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes