My Reviews (38)

Beef and Black-Eyed Beans

This is a light, yet aromatic Pakistani dish. We usually eat this dish with warm roti, raita and finely sliced onion with a splash of lemon juice.
Reviews (38)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
IMANKAY said:
Used different ingredients. This is good, i used lean mince and 1 clove minced garlic. i omitted the coriander and chopped pepper. Served over rice. Thanks Asma
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: ALLY99
This recipe is excellent. It tastes delicious and isn't too hard to make.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SUNKACHINA
This was absolutely delicious. It tasted even better than it smelled whilst cooking! I've even made it with turkey mince to great results. This one is definitely a keeper.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: heathbar
I make this wonderful dish each time I have leftover roast beef. In fact, I purposely make to much roast so that we can have this dish! The only way I deviate from this recipe, is to double the ingredients, otherwise, I follow the directions to a “T.” Substitutions and deletions just aren’t right. I serve it atop boiled jasmine rice and my sides are Asma’s choice, warm pitas, raita, and finely sliced onions laced with lemon juice. This dish is F A N T A S T I C!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: jgregory
I loved this recipe! I couldn't find garam marsala at my grocery store, so I made it without it, but it was still great. And super easy to make. Thanks!
 
17 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: By the Lake
I make this wonderful dish each time I have leftover roast beef. In fact, I purposely make to much roast so that we can have this dish! The only way I deviate from this recipe, is to double the ingredients, otherwise, I follow the directions to a “T.” Substitutions and deletions just aren’t right. I serve it atop boiled jasmine rice and my sides are Asma’s choice, warm pitas, raita, and finely sliced onions laced with lemon juice. This dish is F A N T A S T I C!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: Kim Treat
This is good, i used lean ground beef and 1 clove minced garlic. i omitted the cilantro and chopped pepper. Served over rice. Thanks Asma
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: MandyR1
This is FANTASTIC. I serve with cucumber raita and chapatis. I doubled the spices and it is just right, very flavourful and aromatic but not very spicy - just right. You must try this dish, it's really fab!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
19 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Old Slingers
I agree with many of the other reviewers that the ingredient need to be increase especially the spices. What i find a little strange is that the spices are added to the meat and water when in fact in Indian cooking spices a fried briefly to release their flavours. I therefore added them to the onions just before adding the meat which i also fried briefly. All in all this is a simple, quick and tasty meal. I served it with a little Basmati Rice, Naan bread, Lettuce with a spoon of Raita on top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Caroline C
I made this with ground beef. I'm giving it three stars because, made as written, I would think this would be an incredibly bland dish. I added the seasonings to personal taste, and it turned out great. Served over basmati rice. Thanks, Asma!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes