My Reviews (25)

Millet Stuffed Capsicums

This is a great vegan and gluten-free recipe where capsicums are stuffed with millet, tomatoes and black beans.
Reviews (25)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JULIECT said:
Used different ingredients. Replaced the tomatoes with our favourite salsa and added some cumin. Yummy! This will be added to our regular dinner favourites! Love that it cooks in the microwave! Thanks for a great recipe.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Diyeana said:
Used different ingredients. I added fresh garlic, cayenne, cumin and chilli powder to the millet and it was excellent!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: schmerna
very tasty!
 
31 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: DUBAYITCHUE
I added fresh garlic, cayenne, cumin and chili powder to the millet and it was excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: sueon
This recipe is good as is, if you don't like spicy food. Otherwise, add some spice to it, we used chili powder, cumin, and some Italian Seasoning--a lot of all 3. You don't need any more salt. Perhaps pepper, garlic, and/or onion. After we put it in the peppers, I topped them with some bread crumbs and last but not least, some shredded parmesan cheese. That was the only cheese I had in the house. We don't microwave anything, so, we baked it at 350 for 30 min., the recipe says until tender. It came out real good with the suggestions made here. Thanks Susan.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2011
Reviewed by: wmihalo
I liked this recipe. I sauteed 1 chopped onion with 8 ounces of chopped mushrooms until they were translucent. I added 3 chopped tomatoes to the onions and mushrooms and sauteed them for an additional 3 to 4 minutes. Finally, I added 1/2 teaspoon cumin and 1 teaspoon chili powder and 1 can of mild diced chiles and sauteed for an additional minute or so. I mixed in the cooked millet and beans and stuffed the peppers. I topped the peppers with a sprinkling of mozzarella cheese and bread crumbs and baked them in a preheated oven at 350F for about 45 minutes. The stuffed peppers came out great. I had some of the stuffing mixture left over and I simply baked that along side the stuffed peppers. I will definitely use this recipe again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Patty Jo
Delicious! I added cumin, 3-4 cloves of garlic, and fresh cilantro. I cut my peppers in half and laid them in a glass dish with tomato sauce at the bottom (a thin layer). I baked them at 350 for about 15 minutes and they were awesome! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: GRKaters
Would've been bland as written, but is a good starter. Added cumin, chili powder, garlic powder, cayenne, and pepper, and mixed in chopped jarred jalapenos. Topped with cheddar and sour cream. Made a LOT of filling. Filled 5 peppers with enough leftover for lunch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Co Co Mei
SO GOOD! I also added Cumin, garlic, chili powder, and black peper! I threw it all on the rice cooker and it came out great! The second time i made it i just chopped the pepers and threw them in with everything else! Great for a side dish or meal!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: jenniferjt
I doubled everything except the black beans. I also sauteed about a pound of mild sausage along with 2 chopped onions, some minced garlic, cayenne pepper and black pepper and added it to everything else. I did not use any boullion cubes. I cut the peppers in half lengthwise and baked them in the oven at 350 degrees.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes