My Reviews (10)

Three Cheese Cannelloni

A great three cheese cannelloni recipe, very hearty and satisfying! Serve with a green salad and bread for a complete and easy meal.
Reviews (10)


28 May 2003
Reviewed by: MWINTEROD
I liked this alot and so did everybody who ate it, but the filling was a bit runny. Maybe the ricotta needs to be drained or something? I'll tweak it a little next time and try to firm up the filling. I'll definitely make it again though!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: PEANPEA
My family enjoyed this recipe but we decided to make our own speghetti sauce to add some extra flavor. We also used fresh mushrooms on top of this dish before cooking which made it very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: Carmela McCleary
The only addition to the filling that i made was to add some shredded mozarella to it. I used it inside eggplant rolatini, which i wrapped inside a lasagna noodle and covered with marinara and mozzarella. Fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: SOPHIELEE
I love the hint of thyme. After making this three times, I like it better with half the spinach and onion, and putting a little mozzarella (1/2 cup or so) into the cheese mixture. Thanks for the great recipe! Edited to Add: I just made this again, and for some reason I think I always missed the chicken bouillon powder. I used it this time and it was too salty. Was this recipe edited to include that? I would keep the bouillon powder out. It added a weird flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: SANDMAN8537
awsome!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Dawn migliore
way to watery i add 2 eggs to 32ounces didnt like this recipe mine was passed down from gernerations and havent found a better one to date
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: PRINCESSL3
Didn't like this at all! I was looking for something that tasted like what you would get out. I'll keep looking. It was bland.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: KISSADUCK
I added crumbled bacon to the filling....wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: Marisa Ramirez
This was serious YUM! I skipped the chicken bouillon because it just seemed like an odd addition to me. I also added just a small pinch of minced garlic and added about 1/2 a cup of mozzarella to the filling. I used a bottle of butternut squash pasta sauce that I had for a long time that needed using instead of tomato sauce and it was scrumptious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: Carm Moscarello
Delicious. My family loved them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes