My Reviews (20)

Mango and Red Capsicum Salsa

This is a sweet salsa that makes a tropical topping for barbecued meats or fish. Add minced red chillies if you want to add some heat.
Reviews (20)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SCGOPS
AMAZING! Excellent on Fish or chicken. Adds refreshing and light flavour to any dish.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
KAWLIGA said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I loved this! I used 2 large mangoes, vidalia onion instead of green because that is what I had. Very refreshing, served it with a spicy steak and corn soft taco and black beans and rice. Some of us put it in our taco and some with the rice&beans. Yummy.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Luvs2Cook!
very tasty I will make this again...in larger quantity
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Maggie
Very Good!! I used grilled chicken over a tossed salad (with almonds and jalapeno havarti) and put the mango relish over top. It was light and refreshing, great for a summer bbq!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: sourfleed
Absolutely Fantastic! I used this on chicken like suggested but I also placed it on a bed of lettuce and added a light honey vinaigrette. Yum!!
 
15 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: KERI KENNELLY
This was Very tasty. The only thing I might do differently is next time I think I'll add some jalapeño or fresh ginger for some zing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Wyattdogster
I loved this! I used 2 large mangoes, vidalia onion instead of green because that is what I had. Very refreshing, served it with a spicy steak and corn soft taco and black beans and rice. Some of us put it in our taco and some with the rice&beans. Yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: ~S~
This was my first time "cooking" with a mango. I've never really eaten mangos before either. I saw one in the store, and bought it, then I went searching for a recipe. I happened to have everything on hand for this one, and it sounded yummy, so I gave it a try. It was really good! I liked the sweet/savory combination. And, the colors are really pretty. I just wish my picture was better! LOL!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: cat hart
Very Good!! I used grilled chicken over a tossed salad (with almonds and jalapeno havarti) and put the mango relish over top. It was light and refreshing, great for a summer bbq!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: sdkeay
AMAZING! Excellent on Fish or chicken. Adds refreshing and light flavor to any dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes