My Reviews (133)

Easy Jam Muffins

This recipe is for a sweet and fruity muffin, the perfect snack or light breakfast. You can use any flavour jam you prefer.
Reviews (133)


23 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: ALENCHIK
Just made these. A breeze to prepare, quick to cook, and delicious. Added chopped walnuts and chocolate morsels to mine. Not sure what the previous reviewer meant by using a syringe to insert just the right amount of jam - as far as I understood the recipe, the jam goes right into the batter and gets mixed with the rest of it. No danger of bursting. Depending on the sugar concentration of the jam/preserves used, the added sugar could be scaled down. Great stuff, try it out yourself.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 May 2000
Reviewed by: CHICMAR
these muffins have a very cake like consistency. They are very tasty and I would certain recommend them. I also expereinced problems at400 degrees. they seemed to come out perfect at 325 for 25 minutes
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: Gayle
I did not like these muffins at all! I used blackberry jam which gave the muffins an ugly color. Also, 25 minutes was too long in the oven...so watch them. Maybe blackberry jam just isn't the type to use in these muffins.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: Lisa
Good recipe. I made it with pear jam and my kids loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2000
Reviewed by: BONFIRE
I found that 400 degrees was way too hot of a temperature, my muffins burned after about 15 minutes. The texture was fabulous and the preparation easy, but the flavor was a little on the sweet side.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Sep 2000
Reviewed by: NOTJOMAMA
YUM!! I doubled the recipe, then realized I didn't have enough grape jam. I added chunky peanut butter to make up the 2 cups needed. These muffins were FANTASTIC!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: Joyce
I used strawberry jam for my muffins, and they're great! They are perfect for quick breakfasts, and have a sort of yogurt taste. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2003
Reviewed by: STEPHJEAN
I found this recipe quick and easy to make. It yielded a nice tasty muffin. I used a black cherry jam that no one liked on their toast, but it sure made a tasty muffin.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Sep 2000
Reviewed by: JBADOT
My kids loved these! They kept coming back for more. I like the fact that they're fairly lo-fat. I used all-fruit preserves to cut down on the refined sugar. A real hit in my house.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: ZOIESMOM99
These muffins were great! My husband and my kids loved them. I was looking for a recipe one Sunday morning that didn't take very many ingredients and I found it. They were easy and delicious! I baked them at 325 and used Raspberry Jam. Very good. Tnanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes