My Reviews (45)

Quick Tomato Pasta Salad

I make this for a quick lunch when I can't be bothered making anything more difficult. It's zesty and satisfying.
Reviews (45)


26 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: Shae Hale
I thought this was excellent! I did alter the recipe a little by adding 1/2 cup of Basil/Pesto salad dressing, red bell peppers, cucumber, and black olives. This was SOOO good though! It goes well with just about any meal!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 May 2006
Reviewed by: Penny
I love this recipe. I just do a few additional things. I add broccoli, cauliflower, shredded carrot or basically any fresh vegetable I have available and add 1/2 bottle of Salad Supreme seasoning. If I don't have angel hair I use vermicelli or thin spaghetti. I make this for almost every get together and always come home with an empty bowl.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 May 2008
Reviewed by: aly
My brother-in-law called last minute tonight to invite us to a cook out. I was frantic to find something to take and didn't have time to run to the store. I came across this recipe and it required every thing I already had. It took no time to prepare and I didn't come home with any left over. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: MELISSAEANDREWS
I was looking for something quick to do with pasta for lunch today and came across this recipe. I really enjoyed it. It was quick and easy. I didn't want to use my fresh tomatoes, so used a can of diced tomatoes I had. Also added fresh chopped garlic - as recommended by one reviewer. I'll be making again. Oh - it tastes good with whole wheat pasta too. :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: APRIL0100
I served this as a light main course, at room temperature and with lots of cheese! I also used cherry tomatoes and roasted them first. Overall a easy and tasty last minute dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: LIZCANCOOK
A basic cold tomato + pasta salad. As written, 3*. By adding extra items - fresh basil, salt-free seasoning, chopped broccoli and yellow squash, my rating would go up to 4*.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: ChrisC
Excellent dish. I doubled the recipe and added a can of fire roasted chopped tomatoes, chopped garlic, broccoli and cauliflower and substituted Ken's Lite Ceasar dressing. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Genevieve P Roman
I added some chopped fresh basil and decreased the italian dressing and it was a perfect cold pasta snack!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: LYNNB826
I brought this to my in-laws for dinner and everyone loved it. The only reason I'm not giving five stars is because I made some changes/additions. I used bow tie pasta instead of angel hair and feta instead of parmesan. I also added a dash of Newmans Own Parmesan and Roasted Garlic dressing. It was great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Erika
love it! it's easy and you can add whatever veggies you want to it and it still tastes wonderful! i've also used sundried tomato dressing instead of italian. =]
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes