My Reviews (14)

Chocolate Macadamia Nut Pie

An amazingly simple chocolate macadamia nut pie with Irish cream. You can use a pre-made pie crust to really speed things up.
Reviews (14)


24 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: CHARITYBOO
This is a very delicious pie. I found that the nuts were quite greasy though, next time i make it I will add less butter. I would also make two pies, there is too much filling for just one pie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: MEG_IN_KOREA
I have been making a pie/tart a week for my boyfriend since we have been together and this is in his top three favorite list....The recipe does seem to be too much for one pie but not really enough for two.. IF YOU LIKE SWEETS, TRY THIS ONE!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: MICHELEEB
I get requests every holiday for this pie! So easy to make, and pleasing to everyone that tries it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: d
Very good, tasted like a big chocolate chip cookie. I had enough batter to make 2 deep dish pies.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: THEDUCKIEST
I got lots of compliments on this. Be careful though, it's very filling! Also, this recipe definitely makes two pies, not one. I agree that it tasted kind of like a giant cookie; you can't really taste the liqueur.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: MULCAHEY
Wow! this was the hit of our Christmas dinner. My growen children were fighting over taking home the leftovers. The ingedients in the recipe filled 2 9" deep crusts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: KCOONS
Really delicious.Very rich! I found that the recipe made more filling than a 9-inch pie crust could hold though.It was a big hit with my guests!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: lauracb
I thought this pie was delicious, and previous reviewers were exactly right...it made two 9-inch deep dish pies. That was fine, because my family ate one whole pie at lunch. I suggest serving it warm with whipped topping. I used semi-sweet chocolate chunks instead of chips. Yum.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: TequilaGirl
Very nice. I've never even seen anything like this before and was quite surprised. Everyone was a bit dubious about trying it first, but it was gone in a day. And as the other reviewers mentioned before, the amount of filling is enough to make even more than two pies. I had filling left and made mini pies which were great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Marilyn
I made this pie at Christmas. It was so rich and greasy. My family didn't like it. The recipe made enough for almost 2 pies. I wouldn't make this again. It was also expensive to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes