My Reviews (152)

Mexican Chicken Kebabs

Lovely chicken kebabs cooked on the barbecue with Mexican flavours like lime, cumin and fresh coriander. Serve with tortillas and salsa for wrapping.
Reviews (152)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
PAT POLLEY said:
Used different ingredients. Perfect. Other than adding some fresh, minced garlic to the marinade, I made this exactly as written. Beautiful, delicious, and oozing with simple, fresh, Mexican flavours. Some reviewers thought this was tasteless--not for us and what I chose to serve this with--Mexican Rice III and Best Black Beans, the combination of which made for a meal I'd be proud to serve to anyone!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
WALTDOUD said:
Something else. Ridiculously good. I marinated the meat overnight,and included maybe 1/2 teaspoon of diced garlic in the marinade. I threw the zucchini and peppers in the marinade for the last hour, and then took them out and hit all the veggies with some olive oil, salt, pepper and cumin. Skewer everything and then drizzle any remaining marinade over the kabobs.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CatCanCook
Made this dish twice and thought I'd better get my review in! Wonderful! Husband and young sons loved it. Served over a bed of chicken rice, salad and warmed potato rolls on the side. Looking forward to making for my sisters and their families when they come for a visit. All can be prepared in advance. Give me time to chat with my sisters while the guys do the grilling!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MAGGIE MCGUIRE
The coriander made the chicken taste awesome and it was so quick and easy to prepare.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LUCKERAMA
The cumin taste was very strong and overpowered the chicken (and this is coming from someone that likes cumin). The chicken was tender, but any chicken that is marinated and grilled in this fashion would be. Won't remake.
 
15 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: naples34102
Perfect. Other than adding some fresh, minced garlic to the marinade, I made this exactly as written. Beautiful, delicious, and oozing with simple, fresh, Mexican flavors. Some reviewers thought this was tasteless--not for us and what I chose to serve this with--Mexican Rice III and Best Black Beans, the combination of which made for a meal I'd be proud to serve to anyone!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: JAHOUTKAST
Ridiculously good. I marinated the meat overnight,and included maybe 1/2 teaspoon of diced garlic in the marinade. I threw the zucchini and peppers in the marinade for the last hour, and then took them out and hit all the veggies with some olive oil, salt, pepper and cumin. Skewer everything and then drizzle any remaining marinade over the kabobs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: NANCAROLE
Made this dish twice and thought I'd better get my review in! Wonderful! Husband and young sons loved it. Served over a bed of chicken rice, salad and warmed potato rolls on the side. Looking forward to making for my sisters and their families when they come for a visit. All can be prepared in advance. Give me time to chat with my sisters while the guys do the grilling!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Sandi Berggren
AWESOME! Hubby and 4 small children loved it! I added minced garlic as well to the marinade. Am making it again tonight as the family is requesting it. I'm constantly amazed at the reviews on here that say something like "the cumin was too strong, won't remake"....uh? decrease the cumin....recipes are made to increase/decrease spices according to your taste....anyway! Don't miss out on an awesome recipe....you won't regret making it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Larra Van Dyke
My BF loves (LOVES) cilantro ... he calls it the "secret ingredient" for anything. So I HAD to make this and it didn't dissapoint. He asked "how'd you get the cilantro flavor into the chicken?" ... compliment! Instead of using skewers, I had an epiphany that has forever changed the way I will grill: I used CleanBBQ aluminum disposable grill liners - they're bendable, so I layed everything out on them, folded them over and crimped the sides so I could flip them easily and the food still had real grill lines. I used separate ones for meat, zucchini and tomatoes. Seriously, try this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes