My Reviews (408)

Beef and Noodle Casserole

A quick and easy beef and pasta casserole, perfect for a midweek meal. It's rich, creamy and filling. Serve with a green salad and bread.
Reviews (408)


09 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: LAURAJANEB40
My family loved this recipe. I added half the onions to the meat and half to the sour cream mixture. I also used tomatoes for pasta that had seasonings in it. I added a teaspoon of butter and some parmeson cheese to the top layer of noodles and sprinkled more parm cheese on top of this dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: SARAH FROM IOWA
I wasn't too crazy about this recipe, but my man was so I'll probably make it again. Next time I won't layer noodles over top as they ended up hard. I don't like onions at all but they didn't ruin the casserole. My 4 year old wouldn't even touch it (not a fan of red meat)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: RYBEAN
This was a great recipe and easy to make. I will however, precook the onions before adding them to the cream cheese mixture as they were a bit strong. Great tasting!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: LEANNE MCDONALD
I'm a new cook, and I found that this recipe turned out really great, although I didn't like the raw onions in the sour cream/cream cheese mixture. My mixture was still cold when it came out of the oven, I don't know why. Next time, I will cook the onions with the meat, and mix with the sour cream mixture than layer on the noodles, over all, it was really good
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: DAWNIE88
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. You can also add corn after the meat to make it a well-rounded and VERY delicious recipe!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: TJORDANII
We don't have children, but my husband just loved the taste of this casserole. He could not figure out what was in it, I think the sour cream and cream cheese threw him off. But I had enough left over to fix both of our lunches the next day. Very quick, easy, and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: ELLIS3100
I added italiann seasonings the the cheese mixture and it tasted great. Kind of like lasagna. I would also think that you could add mexican seasonings to the cheese mixture for a spanish flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: LINDY*13
Very good but important to cover with foil as others have noted.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes