My Reviews (18)

Honey Date Bars

Here's a really simple recipe for chewy date bars, perfect for a snack or a light breakfast. Healthy and delicious!
Reviews (18)


12 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Venice
... ... THANK-YOU Alycia Sands ... ... I had ALL the Ingredients in my Pantry - great for Afternoon Tea.
 
11 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: MISTY654
I liked these bars, and they are very fast and easy to make. I didn't have any dates so used raisins. The second batch I left out the raisins and added mini choc. chips instead. Even Better!! Will make these again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: LaceyJ
This bar was lite and yummy! A perfect combo of soft and gooey. I didn't have walnuts so I subbed almonds and I didn't quite have enough honey so I used 1/4 cup brown rice syrup too. I mixed in some coconut flakes (unsweetened) into the mixture as well as on top. This is one of those treats that I feel good about sharing with my son and others because I know it's naturally sweetened! I'll be making this one often as an afternoon snack.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: AuntieJ
Very easy to make and tasty, too! I used dried cranberries instead of the nuts, an interesting flavor combination with the dates! I'm looking forward to making them again with different dried fruits!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Susie Q
Forgot the powdered sugar on top, but it didn't matter! These were delicious! Almost like cake, super sweet with a definite honey flavor. BTW, I used whole wheat flour and they were still light and fluffy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: umneko
this is the best, easiest recipe! I baked it in a circular pie pan and made it a cake with powdered sugar+water icing with fresh strawberries and orange slices, it was gone in 15 minutes!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: KaylaMayaCamrynMOM
I really wanted to like these, but I just didn't. I really like dates and I like honey but these just didn't do it for me...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Hoda
This was a great sugar-free snack to add to my house.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 May 2008
Reviewed by: Audrey
Excellent recipe. I love the idea of the honey mixed with the dates. Something that I have never thought of before. Personally, I buy all my honey from Holy Food Imports. They grow their products in Israel and sell them in the US.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Debster
I will not be making this one again. Texture was unappealing, nuts and dates sank to the bottom.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes